- Take a beating

- Easy to modify

- Love the look

Reasons people bag R33 GTS-Ts:

- Hate the look

- Own an R32

- Never owned or driven an R33 GTS-T

- Listen to Simple Plan

Don't buy one if you want to be noticed or individual...they ARE common and you would have to spend a LOT of money on one to stand out from the crowd. They've been around for ages and people are bored of them - too young to be retro, too old to be sought after, too common to be special. You buy an R33 GTS-T because you've always loved the look (people either love or hate it) or you want to have the most fun for the cheapest coin. There's no better value import for what you get and they are common for a reason - they are good cars.

Oh and, last I checked, if Nissan/Datsun made it and it's got four round lights on the back, it's a f***ing Skyline. Who cares about shape? Shape changes all the time with every model from every manufacturer. Did you want them to keep the R31 shape for the next 20 years?

• Replies 83

Couldnt have said it better myself!

And couldn't have been more wrong.

The 30/31/34 shape isn't classic Skyline. It's 80s and early 90s Skyline. Have a look at the rising bonnet line of the early Skylines and you'll see it in the 33. The rear glass angle and the way it flows to the boot again, 33 only. The way the rear quarters taper in at the top, again classic Skyline seen also in the 33. The panel crease from the bottom of the C Pillar to the boot, again early Skyline, seen in the 33 and 32 but not the 90s and 34 Skylines.

I agree with Hanaldo though. If you like 33s buy one. They are fantastic cars, regardless of what the haters think.

Yep if you like VS commo's you'll love R33's! haha na buy any Skyline or Silvia, both are win!

Note: R32's and R34's are better, dont listen to the R33 lovers there just jealous they dont have a sexy skyline thats light like a ninja! :whistling:

Edited by 51NNA

Yep if you like VS commo's you'll love R33's! haha na buy any Skyline or Silvia, both are win!

Note: R32's and R34's are better, dont listen to the R33 lovers there just jealous they dont have a sexy skyline thats light like a ninja! :whistling:

Light like a ninja...... LOL

Dont even need to argue when R32 owners are saying things like this

Buy an old datto ute, there lighter then R32's so therefore they are better

Light like a ninja...... LOL

Dont even need to argue when R32 owners are saying things like this

Buy an old datto ute, there lighter then R32's so therefore they are better

Haha Im just joking, I love all skylines ive owned 31's to 34's they all have there perks.

I think it is a great first turbo car.

I was my first turbo car and since then I have owned a R32 with a RB25, a Sil80 and a R32 GTR. I thought about owning a R32 With a RB20 breifly...then slapped some sense back into myself.

The R33 was probably the best all rounder out of the lot, they are now very cheap (I paid 25k for min back in the day :0!) and have great parts support, you wont go wrong with it.

It is f**k all when you consider the benefits it brings in component strength, braking, rigidity and HP.

this....

is what I was getting at...

as I have said, we covered this in every second thread a few years back

this....

is what I was getting at...

as I have said, we covered this in every second thread a few years back

They need all the extra HP ect because there heavy! lol

R33 Power:Weight Ratio is 1 : 13.4

R32 Power:Weight Ratio is 1 : 11.5

Disclaimer: All power/weight ratio's worked out with rb25 HP

Edited by 51NNA

R34 is the best bet, its the end of an era all the mistakes were fixed the styling is awesome and it is the youngest of them all...

While I agree with GTSboy on this, saying you would own a NA 34 over a turbo 33..

IS JUST FULLY f**kING RETARDED!!!

Full retard GTSboy, you went there.....

Good old skyline battle I'm throwing my vote to 32 and 34. Having driven 32 33 and 34 32 is the one that really needs to be driven and makes things fun but 34 wins on looks 33 is a good car not really my thing but I can see why people like them

the 33 is the bargain, 25 etc without spending heaps or rolling around on the garage floor alot

if you put the 25 box in the 32 theres 30-35kg weight advantage lost and seems marginal from there?

the newer models being slightly wider and having the petrol tank a bit further forward seem to feel a bit better?

which ever shape you like you can't go wrong they're all good! :cheers:

Get a 33 four door and flaunt it. Bit*hes love them. That's how I got my missus, then I bought another 33, 2 door though. The 33 as a first turbo car will not disappoint, it goes well and there is a lot of knowledge on them, also the aftermarket base is huge, the people who bag them are simply retarded, well to an extent, the 33 feels lighter to drive than the 32, but the 34 is still a great car, for what they go for on the market I'd probably buy one if I didn't love 33s so much.

But at the end of the day you might want to factor in rego etc for your final choice.

Hope you find the right one.