i was at the meet. didnt take my skyline. was with a mate in the yellow pannel van mini but ended up cruising in a blue celica and a hsv senator. was a pretty good night.

Lol notsureifsrs

Don't know what youve been smoking but I thought it was shit.

Car scene in Newcastle = shit.

Any cops show up?

Or miss behavior

No cops.

Plenty of people (bogans) ripping skids on the way out..

Most cars there were just cheaply put together thrashers---CHINESE SPECIAL BRAHHH.

Well you've seen the buckets on a certain facebook page involving skylines and im assuming half the people there were them.

Hence why I stayed very far away from that meet haha.

Bunch of bogans that bought half finished project cars for cheap then cabled tied to rest to finish it off hahahahaha.

Well you've seen the buckets on a certain facebook page involving skylines and im assuming half the people there were them.

Hence why I stayed very far away from that meet haha.

Bunch of bogans that bought half finished project cars for cheap then cabled tied to rest to finish it off hahahahaha.

Lmao hit the nail on the head.

Its good how with SAU Newcastle we have a no f**kwit policy at our cruises....keeps idiots like that away.

just did a few quotes for insurance on 33 gtrs that people may find interesting.

with no mods or anything and this is for my age and suburb and same excess raised to $1725 etc.

R33 GTR '95 insured for 18700 for 1074 a year.

R33 GTR '95 VSPEC insured for 22100 for 1187 a year.

R33 GTR '96 insured for 19050 for 1122 a year.

R33 GTR '96 VSPEC insured for 24050 for 1291 a year.

R33 GTR '98 insured for 21650 for 1248 a year.

R33 GTR '98 VSPEC insured for 27800 for 1455 a year.

amazing how the vspec changes so much when in the 33s in series 1 and 2 it makes no difference in price and im pretty sure it just has tighter but still not heaps good coils and a few aesthetic things.

also even difference between series 1 2 and 3 is pretty big considering its just a year model and its condition that varies the price.

i enjoyed it cause its probably one of the bigger meets ive seen in newi. the sydney meets i go to are awsome though. and there was one cop at our first stop on the cruise who asked us what we were up to and then caught an 86 and a bogandore.

Too much risk with knobs doing dumb stuff for my liking.... Ill be staying away from the public eye when i am back on the road....

SAU Newy has been quiet, i demand you all get on here and whore just like good ole times :P

Shuddup! :D

Slowly, mainly waiting on tiles for the bathroom and then $$ for the deck.... Need materials.... Need to sell the spare turbo and tyres etc

Well I painted the panels for the clubman then went and ordered a new driving suit, gloves and boots

I'm over painting the house though

Just got to wait for Melisa to choose a colour for the feature wall then the lounge room is done

Ive painted the inside of the house and finished the ceiling since you saw it :D

Oh, i think i found another cloth, sponge furry thingy of yours.... A blue one?

probably aiming it for the 10 of feb? everyone good for that?

not sure on the route though, i had one planned but i think it needs to be done in winter to avoid summer/beach traffic, but it could be ok by feb?...

otherwise do north end of putty, but not sure on a good turn around point? anyone have any ideas?