Its on the dump pipe! (cant miss it, its easy to get to on these cars) Just unplug it, get a good spanner onto it or a o2 socket if you have one & carefully undo it. Then reverse for install of new o2 sensor! :thumbsup:

• Replies 74

hey fellas,dunno if this will help. i had a 32 gtst, was hungry as F. was doing like half a tank to about 120k's with a bit of boosting here and ghere, wacked some new spark plugs in it..done the same drive and it only used a quarter of a tank, massive difference. hope that helps

what plugs did you end up using? something I think I may look into...

thanks mate!! Do the S2 stags only have one oxy sensor?? (sorry if thats a dumb question)

Edited by tchard

BCPR6ES for a stock car is perfect they come either pre-gapped at 1.1mm or 0.8mm.

Depending on the state of your coil packs 1.1mm gap should be fine but if the coils are getting daggy then you might nee to gap them down to about 0.8mm.

There is only one 02 sensor.

Yeah, that sensor is the same but the plug is different

Only Nissan make the neo sensor but will charge you like $300

Just grab that one and some crimp connectors and you'll be laughing

what plugs did you end up using? something I think I may look into...

thanks mate!! Do the S2 stags only have one oxy sensor?? (sorry if thats a dumb question)

i use good old ngk copper plugs, ive head that iridiums and other brand last longer but copper plugs spark harder. i guess that helsp burn fuel better and so on. :)

copper plugs - best spark, shortest service life

platinum - shit spark, good service life

iridium - good spark (nearly/the same as copper), good service life

so yeah, iridium is the best of both worlds

i'm only running iridium plugs because they were in the car when i got it and i know how many kms they have done (got a decent service history with the car)

i use good old ngk copper plugs, ive head that iridiums and other brand last longer but copper plugs spark harder. i guess that helsp burn fuel better and so on. :)

reckon the ngk BCPR6ES-11 is the best option??

BCPR6ES-11 comes gapped at 1.1mm

BCPR6ES comes gapped at 0.8mm

maybe go the bigger gap, should help with fuel consumption a little (burns better but more likely to missfire if your coils are on their way out)

also, check the cat to make sure its not blocked or a ridiculousness tiny compliance cat, this could make it harder for the motor to breathe

reckon the ngk BCPR6ES-11 is the best option??

cant remember the plug number,just went to auto barn n asked for the right plug but i set them to 0.8mm on the 32.. they are that easy to change i just done it at service time and they were pretty cheap too......and always check ya coil packs, might have a hairline crack on the back. can cause arking out... could effect fuel consumption??

I do 400 to a tank with a little right foot here and there. Has gutted cat (made a massive differance!) stock center muffler and a blitz rice cooker muffler at the rear. Also upped the boost a little and has a k&n insert for maximum drift points.

Car has 101,000km on it now. You should replace the oxy sensor every 100,000km at least! I will be getting one soon

Getting a new oxy sensor this month to help things out...

BCPR6ES-11 comes gapped at 1.1mm

BCPR6ES comes gapped at 0.8mm

maybe go the bigger gap, should help with fuel consumption a little (burns better but more likely to missfire if your coils are on their way out)

also, check the cat to make sure its not blocked or a ridiculousness tiny compliance cat, this could make it harder for the motor to breathe

Nfi what the coil packs are... (im a nub) and getting a hi flow cat to go with my 3" turbo back exhaust soon!

cant remember the plug number,just went to auto barn n asked for the right plug but i set them to 0.8mm on the 32.. they are that easy to change i just done it at service time and they were pretty cheap too......and always check ya coil packs, might have a hairline crack on the back. can cause arking out... could effect fuel consumption??

once again, nfi what these coil packs are... might hit up autobarn and get some new plugs this weekend

installed :) will start using it next time I fill up :D.... just got my O2 sensor yesterday.. will install it on the weekend... its too dark by the time i get home :(....

Edited by atomaly

What are you guys with a neo 25det ordering when it cones to the oxy sensor? And price and Availability ? I want one for sure but want to get the best for the neo

Then again can the stock ecu support a wide band?