IT15ON Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 (edited) Hi Guys, Just a quick G'day. Picked up my S13 about a month or 2 ago in Sydney, spent a weekend in Newcastle where I used to live and now it's home in Tamworth. Hope to get along to a few cruises or the odd texi looks like good fun! It has a RB25DET conversion along with R33 gearbox, previous owner said it was tuned at JEM to 180rwkw, on about 14psi. 5 Stud conversion with bigger brakes, also has coilovers, rides rough but will slide! Pictured with my mates RB20DET 31, it also spent a bit of time around Newcastle before coming back to Tamworth. Edited October 10, 2012 by IT15ON Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
luke gtr Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 welcome to our community. hope you find some useful and useless info. thanks for the pics. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6573260 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Captain Natro Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 Do you know how early I had to leave to get here so i get on the first page!.... Your welcome lol. Also welcome Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6573326 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tai1or Made Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 S chassis. With RB. Scwing. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6573338 Share on other sites More sharing options...
IT15ON Posted October 11, 2012 Author Share Posted October 11, 2012 Thanks guys, been finding some good info already. Looking to go to a hi flow (or bigger) turbo next, maybe paint my rims or buy some better ones for more stance. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6574749 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tai1or Made Posted October 11, 2012 Share Posted October 11, 2012 STANCE. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6574762 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tai1or Made Posted October 11, 2012 Share Posted October 11, 2012 Is how it's pronounced. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6574763 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Captain Natro Posted October 11, 2012 Share Posted October 11, 2012 Is how it's pronounced. Yes if u are deaf and have to YELL EVERYTHING!!!!!! stance is fine Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6575026 Share on other sites More sharing options...
34GeeTeeTee Posted October 11, 2012 Share Posted October 11, 2012 Nice sleeper you have there High flow/Kando/Hypergear they should all net you some decent gains with the right supporting mods..... A mate had one with a baby 20 in it and it hauled ass at 220kw so with a high flow and 250ish HOLD ON! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6575290 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dose Pipe Sutututu Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 sex S13 RB Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6575849 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tai1or Made Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 This place needs to be filled with RB powered Silvia vids. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6575854 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dose Pipe Sutututu Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 Like my old shit box? *listens to RB note* Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6575872 Share on other sites More sharing options...
IT15ON Posted October 12, 2012 Author Share Posted October 12, 2012 (edited) <object width="1280" height="720"><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true"></param><param name="movie" value="https://www.facebook.com/v/10151142191438459"></param><embed'>https://www.facebook.com/v/10151142191438459"></param><embed src="https://www.facebook.com/v/10151142191438459" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="1" width="1280" height="720"></embed></object> sorry fellas, i have a video on facebook but clearly I don't know how to embed on here yet. Lucky this is the wasteland... Edited October 12, 2012 by IT15ON Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6576509 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dose Pipe Sutututu Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 LOL just paste in the link with no code, this forum is smart yezzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6576770 Share on other sites More sharing options...
IT15ON Posted October 22, 2012 Author Share Posted October 22, 2012 https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151142191438459 Try that one. That 180 would have been a bit wild in the wet! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6590571 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dose Pipe Sutututu Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 link phail lol This content is currently unavailable The page you requested cannot be displayed right now. It may be temporarily unavailable, the link you clicked on may have expired, or you may not have permission to view this page. Return home Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6591103 Share on other sites More sharing options...
IT15ON Posted October 25, 2012 Author Share Posted October 25, 2012 Oh god. links seem to be harder to fix than the car. Been making a fair bit of progress from where it started when I got it: Removed one of the two turbo timers Re-wired the other turbo timer so now it should work properly Upped the boost a little - need a new wastegate spring to get much more now! New plugs, oil, fuel filter, cleaned air filter and now running heaps better (iridium plugs were a waste of $ - back to copper now) Removed AFM as i discovered it's not in use with the haltech computer (MAP) Re-wired thermo fans after a failure in wiring/relay setup (got hot!) Patched loom where one wire had fried all its insulation and was exposed live for a good meter in dash/loom Currently installing wideband 02 sensor and guage to keep an eye on fuel for more boost Been prowling the classifieds for a better turbo... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6594551 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dose Pipe Sutututu Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 hit up hypergear, bolt on stock location, makes near 300kW Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6594610 Share on other sites More sharing options...
IT15ON Posted October 25, 2012 Author Share Posted October 25, 2012 I'll have a look at their gear properly soon-had a quick flick through his info earlier. If i can get that sort of power figure i'd be pretty happy, in stock location would be good to save $ and it's already engineered as is so hopefully wouldn't get too much trouble from the po. Are their setups very laggy with stock manifold? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6594787 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dose Pipe Sutututu Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 I'll have a look at their gear properly soon-had a quick flick through his info earlier. If i can get that sort of power figure i'd be pretty happy, in stock location would be good to save $ and it's already engineered as is so hopefully wouldn't get too much trouble from the po. Are their setups very laggy with stock manifold? from what I've seen, with just an external welded to the stock manifold guys are on full noise around 3600~3700rpm Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/411278-nsw-s13-silvia-skyline-engine-though-rb25det/#findComment-6594789 Share on other sites More sharing options...