Ants Posted March 3, 2014 Share Posted March 3, 2014 Mmmmmm.....nismo carbon rear view cover. I just love new parts especially oem parts........all this build just does is motivates me to spend more money on my build lol 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7216648 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfanee Posted March 3, 2014 Share Posted March 3, 2014 The Nismo reear vision cover looks amazing when on. Though i would paint the existing full rear vision mount black as the grey stands out heaps when you put the cover on. Sorry for the image quality, this is mine on: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7216736 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonR32 Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Where from, how much... I need one of those covers in my life! 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7216845 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfanee Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 RHDjapan, nengun, most places have them. $180-220 depending on where you look. I think RHD had it for around the $180 mark. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7216848 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 RHDjapan, nengun, most places have them. $180-220 depending on where you look. I think RHD had it for around the $180 mark. Group buy for nismo cover ? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7216852 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfanee Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Group buy for nismo cover ? There is an idea. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7216855 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 The Nismo reear vision cover looks amazing when on. Though i would paint the existing full rear vision mount black as the grey stands out heaps when you put the cover on. Sorry for the image quality, this is mine on: also anf, I would not paint but just put some 3M carbon scothcprint on that area Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7216856 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfanee Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 also anf, I would not paint but just put some 3M carbon scothcprint on that area Holy crap even better idea. I have some left over from doing my door cards. I know what im doing this weekend! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7216859 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke_ENR34 Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 My thread is coming slowly. Gotta get around to making one. The box has clear on it now. Around 4 coats just to reduce stone chipping. Gonna grab one of those nismo covers to next order. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7217038 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 hey Robbie - what is the last picture of in your last post ? All the rest I have but bugger me if I can work that last one out mate Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7217241 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 hey Robbie - what is the last picture of in your last post ? All the rest I have but bugger me if I can work that last one out mate Im going to take a guess and think its a number plate bracket right? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7217259 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R32GOJIRA Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Im going to take a guess and think its a number plate bracket right? Its the fire extinguisher bracket mentioned earlier that mounts at the front of the drivers seat. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7217289 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ants Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 Its the fire extinguisher bracket mentioned earlier that mounts at the front of the drivers seat. well there you go. I got some of it right Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7217294 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 I want one now *sigh* 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7217414 Share on other sites More sharing options...
$$slowmedown Posted March 4, 2014 Author Share Posted March 4, 2014 Glad we all agree Nismo cover is the business So got the adaptors finished off And this guy in Hadn't peeled the clear of this yet in photo Wasn't happy with the way this guy was sticking, got some 3M transfer tape (very thin) Then this happened Sunday arvo No damage except a tiny nick out of the fan shroud. Yet to find out what the cause was, but have since heard the Ross balancers are a common cause...yet to look into it further Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7217641 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzadub Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 (edited) That sucks! Is it the Ross Metal Jacket Race, or the regular Metal Jacket? I know that there is a new revision that only comes with under driven pulleys to avoid this problem. Maybe you have the old revision? Edited March 4, 2014 by Jazzadub Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7218155 Share on other sites More sharing options...
$$slowmedown Posted March 4, 2014 Author Share Posted March 4, 2014 (edited) That sucks! Is it the Ross Metal Jacket Race, or the regular Metal Jacket? I know that there is a new revision that only comes with under driven pulleys to avoid this problem. Maybe you have the old revision? Fkn oath! Running the one below. Just metal jacket. Looks like you're spot on Jeremy... There is another one now listed below on the website, looks like I will have to get onto Ross and see what he can offer NISSAN 306212 METAL JACKET HARMONIC BALANCER - RB26-R32 20%U/DRIVE P/STEER Edited March 4, 2014 by $$slowmedown Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7218192 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzadub Posted March 4, 2014 Share Posted March 4, 2014 (edited) Yea that's unfortunate. You can also get a pulley kit like below which could solve the problem - this is a picture from Ross website. But yes, I would talk to Ross to see what they recommend. Edited March 4, 2014 by Jazzadub Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7218228 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzadub Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 (edited) There is also another MJ revision 306202X2 which I'd say is version 2 of yours, which could save you having to go to an underdriven pulley? Does the P/S pulley look different on this one compared to yours? Could be a better option than an ugly extra pulley? Edited March 5, 2014 by Jazzadub Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7218259 Share on other sites More sharing options...
log in Posted March 5, 2014 Share Posted March 5, 2014 I threw a few gates belts with my metal jacket on my 26/30 between 5/6000rpm with 330rwhp went to Bosch belt and haven't had any more issues Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/414162-bnr32-once-in-a-lifetime-build-all-gt-r-owners-must-see/page/25/#findComment-7218274 Share on other sites More sharing options...