I have nothing but good things to say about ultimates, I recently spun a big end in my car at wakefield park @ an ultimates track day. They guys towed my car(and me) back free of charge and gave the option of it going to their workshop or my home. I had some space issues that prevented me having my car at home during the rebuild so again free of charge after they pulled the engine out (paid for that) they towed the car to their home to stored undercover.

I could go on with alot more....

you can PM me about ultimate if you like, but thats was ages and ages ago, herd good things about them now
  • 5 weeks later...

Hi guys,

Can anyone recommend a good mechanic to fit a clutch? prefer in tuggeranong or woden area.

I already have the clutch and only need it fitted.

Also a rough estimate for the Labour would be great.

Michael

Ultimate tunes dyno is not accurate, far from it actually, i have also heard from very Reliable sources it has not been serviced since purchase some years ago

not trying to burn them but if they have fixed it in the last couple of months dis re gard this, have factual knowledge of this pm me if you require details

Edited by gmac10a

they use a mainline dyno i believe...my mate had his rex done there and they couldn't get it above 140 on their dyno...he rang around every workshop n they said it shouldve been about 160kw's for the mods...they told him it was cuz it was a mainline dyno...

eh...dynos aren't for power neways n he was happy with the tune so yeah...

Autotech recently done a really poor job on my car... Took them literally 3 months to finish my car (simple turbo installation) in which I was told it would only take a week and after all that time, the final tune was really poor, on cold starts my car rev surges on its own and is running heaps rich..

These guys were pretty highly recommended on here, and I have had done business with them before with no problems, but this time round I was really upset with the job and the price I had to pay at the end.

I also hate it when ppl quote a job and then decide to throw an extra thousand $ on top out just cause they think they can..

I dont think I will ever be taking my car there again..

On the recommendations side, Trojan and ESP have done good by me, and have been honest with time, money and work so far.

Edited by EVL-R33

Just a quick business plug for the workshop that I work at in Fyshwick

Rusden Motors

22 Lyell st Fyshwick ACT

PH : 62806263

We work on pretty much anything and everything from Falcons to Aston martins and pretty much everything in between

I can also do backyard jobs for people as well I am a 3rd yr qualified mechanic Just PM me for details and availability

i had my new clutch put in by esp last week....good service, good price (significantly cheaper than autotech) and got done the day after i called them which is awesome...and now my car goes proper.

woooooo

I saw your car last night on Northbourne! (I was driving a green BA XR8 ute) Looked sweet.

i reccomend using lube mobile while there not really on the modifying side of things they will service anything and take great care of there customers and cars and yea they even come to you lol there service prices are even fairly resonable.