seen your beast today Rob :)

I knew that. :ninja:

She doesn't look toooo out of place amongst her Sisters.

I hope she doesn't wee on the Matt Black 32 GTR that's parked under the hoist even though it's smashed.

It has those yummy BBS rims i want.

Visited my girl this arvo but she is not ready to come home yet...

This is where she sits right now.

post-78856-0-73854100-1380095316_thumb.jpg

Power has increased but it's still not right. (up by 11kws) Still pinging but at least the timing is more normal now after the new belt went on.

Apparently it's acting like it has higher than normal compression. Could've had a head gasket replaced at some stage and maybe the head skimmed a little more than usual? Seems to make more power than it should at 10psi and seems to want to be on the leaner side, but Fuel Pressure is good.

Both John and Jake are a little unsure of what's up but they'll sort it. :thumbsup:

Perhaps my AFM is a little dodgy. :(

Will take in my spare tomorrow or else I'll have to buy another one.

Ooooh Please. :wub:

I just realised my spare is bolted to my ARC airbox and all my Allen keys etc are in my car. LOL!

Knew I shoulda retrieved them. :/

I'll take it anyway and will be at John's around 9:30am.

Visited my girl this arvo but she is not ready to come home yet...This is where she sits right now. attachicon.gifOn the Dyno.jpgPower has increased but it's still not right. (up by 11kws) Still pinging but at least the timing is more normal now after the new belt went on.Apparently it's acting like it has higher than normal compression. Could've had a head gasket replaced at some stage and maybe the head skimmed a little more than usual? Seems to make more power than it should at 10psi and seems to want to be on the leaner side, but Fuel Pressure is good.Both John and Jake are a little unsure of what's up but they'll sort it. :thumbsup:Perhaps my AFM is a little dodgy. :(Will take in my spare tomorrow or else I'll have to buy another one.

S2 r33 instockish form ie stock turbo, exhaust,cooler, good condition motor/coils and and piggy back make around 20kw more than s1. Mine makes 205rwkw on 9.5psi. What fuel you using, any additives?, what sparkplug heat rating, any oil in intake piping, did they cal the tps setting properly for the safc, could be afm.

Sucks but it will get there!

Fuel is Shell V-Power with no additives. Sparks are NGK BKR6EYA gapped at 0.7mm. NEW OEM Coils. Some oil in intake.

Looking in my AFM it looks like it is slightly bent inside whereas their AFM they put on is not bent.

Boost is 10psi but drops off to around 9psi. 192.4kw as opposed to 181.8kws.

They actually put a different heatrange plug in but it made no difference. (not sure what.)

Not sure about the TPS calibration... hmmmmm. I'm guessing they would've.

Fuel is Shell V-Power with no additives. Sparks are NGK BKR6EYA gapped at 0.7mm. NEW OEM Coils. Some oil in intake.Looking in my AFM it looks like it is slightly bent inside whereas their AFM they put on is not bent.Boost is 10psi but drops off to around 9psi. 192.4kw as opposed to 181.8kws.They actually put a different heatrange plug in but it made no difference. (not sure what.)

yeah i use 1 heat range colder plug (7). My boost tapers off to 9psi too oil intake can cause pinging. Do you have dyno sheets. I asume the pinging result is off knock phones not the safc output which is heresay at best.

I have the sheets, I'll scan them soon. (after dinner) Dunno if they use the SAFC Knock readings (I have seen NO Knock on it since installed but I'm guessing it's rich enough to not register?) or if they use Knock ears or just human ears. LOL

Yeah it's richer than before. I guess they are just trying to keep it "safe" which in my book is a good thing. :thumbsup:
I was sure John said last time that my timing was on 250 but as it turns out I may have miss heard him. I plugged in my consult and it said 50 which he confirmed when I spoke to him.

This was with the CAS in a central position. To get 150 he had to turn it to maximum but it was pinging badly.

This led him to believe my Caltex fuel was to blame but also the timing belt may have been out by a tooth or 2. (all leading to a belt and water pump replacement)

I was there yesterday when he got to the belt etc... and he found that the timing marks all lined up but there was a bit too much deflection in the belt. (Gates Belt) which may have caused the timing weirdness.

After putting on my New Belt today (Dayco Belt) he had it at 150 but due to pinging again, he had to pull it back to 120.

Suspecting the AFM he switched to one he has in stock and that 192.4kw is the result but I suspect it's still at 120.

But yeah, they reckon it's almost like the compression is higher than it should be? They had to keep adding fuel at 4600rpm and above which he said is unusual.

So Hopefully with my spare AFM or Richard's, he may be able to lean on it all some more and get the timing & AFR to a nicer end result. :D

and if not, well at least I've had my Belt and Pump refreshed. Oh and I got him to change my Brake Fluid while they have it there. :)

High compression? Maybe its had lots of head shaving and the standard head gasket put on.

Theyll work it out. Dont worry thats what you pay them for.

I shimmed up my injector seals as they were leaking a bit, thanks to Aldi for the cheap o ring sets, i have a choice of thicker ones too.

Aldi is wierd, they will have a $30 holesaw set thats as good as a $200 set (better, they cut 3 holes in 3mm steel plate and still sharp), and spanners that arent worth the metal they are made from.

Tap and die set was very basic, o ring set was fully loaded with every size and heaps of them.

Edited by D.I.Y. Mik

got new OEM gearknob, R34 GTR engine ornament plate, SRI cooling panel, new gearstick boot yesterday in the mail and i have something else at the post office waiting for me.

changed my series two turbo back to series one as the seal blew.........intercooler pipping had a bit of oil cleaned it up

fixed temp guage was just the sender, good to know my temp!

working on my speedo sender as ive changed gearbox