So I took my car over to everyone's favourite inspection pit. The reaming wasn't that bad. All that failed was rolling diameter and tyre load (easy fix, borrow stockies will good tread and correct load rating). Insufficient ground clearance for the exhaust, yet surprisingly the Db was right on the limit, so I'll just borrow a stock exhaust from Trojan. Left hand CV boot on driveshaft was split. I just need to put child restraints in, the centre rear seat belt was missing, but it was just hiding behind the seat. Finally the engine tune up sticker.

I hope that this isn't the start of their little games they seem to play with everyone. But time will tell I suppose.

So, key has been filed, taken back to cutter to tidy up/file down some more..

now works well in drivers door and ignition, but not at all in boot or passengers door.

Thinking (suggested by key cutter) that locks are worn as well as key, making it near impossible to cut a new key to work properly....

Will now be contacting auto locksmith to see about getting a key cut from the barrel or seeing if they can be fixed to suit a new key..

On the upside, got instructions on how to get my 2nd alarm fob re-synced to the alarm so both will work =)

So I took my car over to everyone's favourite inspection pit. The reaming wasn't that bad. All that failed was rolling diameter and tyre load (easy fix, borrow stockies will good tread and correct load rating). Insufficient ground clearance for the exhaust, yet surprisingly the Db was right on the limit, so I'll just borrow a stock exhaust from Trojan. Left hand CV boot on driveshaft was split. I just need to put child restraints in, the centre rear seat belt was missing, but it was just hiding behind the seat. Finally the engine tune up sticker.

I hope that this isn't the start of their little games they seem to play with everyone. But time will tell I suppose.

Maybe if you smile and wink nicely at them they will take a liking to you.. :wub:

post-88452-0-73920100-1384512901_thumb.jpg

My fun for the next couple of days.

If anyone gets bored there will be beers and swearing when i break things.

My can of rost off plus came in time so fingers crossed i wont be snapping any bolts or studs.

Edited by azathoth

NEW TYRES!

What did you get? I'll need some too for rego, I have 245/40s ATM but thinking of going wider, I was looking at federal ss 595's but not real sure either Edited by gtr judd

Cleaned the Engine bay a bit more too...

New stickers on the wheels looks great! ive ordered another 8 as i think they will come off. Am getting the wheels re done soon so ill get them stuck on under the clear coat.

post-92069-0-88701900-1384579500_thumb.jpg

After failing to install cusco front upper control arms (http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/topic/435067-cusco-arms-install/) I popped over to Andys and picked up some 34 gtt seats I bought off him. Bloody legend. Passenger seat was in great condition so I swapped those cushions over to the drivers rails and set on trying to make it fit the 33. Couple of hours later we had 3 of the mounting points firmly mounted and will get a mate to weld a bracket onto the fouth mount so that it lines up with the hole. Will grab some pictures later :)

Got the wheels on and the cooler sitting up and forward so it's perfect. Soaked the manifold turbo and dump botls multipe times with rost off.

post-88452-0-49347800-1384584834_thumb.jpg
Went to quickly put the bonnet struts on with a mate before pulling the turbo off so i had all tomorrow to put it all back together and my mate was loosening off a nut on the accident side on the bonnet and "POP" sheered off...Thought i could just pull the stud out and put a new one in...no such luck. It's captice inside the skin of the bonnet....just feel exhausted and defeated. Left my beers over there too.

Oh well, back into it tomorrow. I'll work out a fix to get it to the panel shop...might have to pay for a tow or something.

Best thing I did to my car so far today was chuck it from 4th into 3rd at 80kms/hour and flog it up to 120 on the Hwy.

Made me smile after visiting my Dad.

Love my Car. oh and that guy ^^^ too.

What did you get? I'll need some too for rego, I have 245/40s ATM but thinking of going wider, I was looking at federal ss 595's but not real sure either

255/40R17 all round.

Put new steering wheel on yesterday. Awesome!

Wasn't quite straight so pulled it off to move it a bit left and broke a wire in a connector plug. :(

Can't fix so replaced with a better quality wiring job. Took a while.

Then had another shot at fitting bonnet struts after mik did some grinding of the brackets for me (Quality work MiK).

Bonnet still doesn't fit quite right, raise by almost .5cm half way down tried a fair few things, so removed the struts and will work on it later.

Then went to secure wiper cowling correctly with clips to find it had snapped on one end

will need to get another one :(

Gave up and cooked while watching TV.

not ss range, not good. Slippery as

595 RSR's :thumbsup:

Thank you sir :) I'm always up for advice

255/40R17 all round.

Yea I was thinking 255s or 265s, not sure if the 265 would fit, have to check the offset.

Also mine are 18s :)

265's will scrub with Federals ( the rules that govern tyre size variation allow a 10% difference - Federals are close to the max allowance for this type/brand)

255's are Ideal :D

Even rolling the front guard will not help. It scrubs on the inner plastic guards.

(18x9.5 +12) I had new 265's for a few weeks then bought 255's and onsold the 265's

Perhaps if your offset is +20 or +30 it may be different, I can't say - your choice.

Just sharing my experience. (and some pics)+((coz like showing the girl off))

I spent yesterday pulling the supercharger off and putting a standard intake back on thw silvia. Somewhere between driving it home and starting it again I've lost tail lights...

Will be interesting to see how it goes N/A with 8.5:1 compression, 1000cc injectors and eflex :P