Thank you sir :) I'm always up for advice

Yea I was thinking 255s or 265s, not sure if the 265 would fit, have to check the offset.

Also mine are 18s :)

on 18s, you can use 265 with rolled lips and the right offset.

not 100% on that, as I havnt run 265s up front myself.

I have fit 265/40R17 semis on it without scrubbing though.

so, should be close to the 265/35r18 that youd run.

Richard, raise your car perhaps :P

265's will scrub with Federals ( the rules that govern tyre size variation allow a 10% difference - Federals are close to the max allowance for this type/brand)

255's are Ideal :D

I might stick with 255s

Also we have the same trust front bar.

Richard, raise your car perhaps :P

to the next level Luke like yours - s s s s s Single Girl ;) 30, stroked, guzzling ethanol - oh yeah baby .... :woot:

oh height wise ?

nah still scrub with federal 265's and a +12 offset. Good on the back but not the front. My front gaurds are rolled, it's just the inner guard skin and I want to keep them on.

I do like trust front bars :)

Edited by Sinista32

to the next level Luke like yours - s s s s s Single Girl ;) 30, stroked, guzzling ethanol - oh yeah baby .... :woot:

oh height wise ?

nah still scrub with federal 265's and a +12 offset. Good on the back but not the front. My front gaurds are rolled, it's just the inner guard skin and I want to keep them on.

I do like trust front bars :)

I dont use ethanol.....

yet ;)

That is a tidy engine bay Anfanee.

Had a big day today. Turbo off....that took it's time, I don't think it had ever been off so lots of care to not snap any studs.

Got it off and found this.

post-88452-0-40713100-1384674403_thumb.jpg

Glad i'm replacing it haha. Swapped over the studs and elbow and added a 10psi actuator. Will throw the new one on tomorrow.

Also painted the cam and coil covers as well as the crossover pipe black.

post-88452-0-60173000-1384674527_thumb.jpg

While it was off i gave the throttle body a good clean, it needed it.

The most interesting thing was the compressioun test.

I did it stone cold because i wanted to see what cylinders were down when cold.

They all got 125psi except for 3 which had 115 (and 125 with some oil added) and 4 which had 120.

It's a lot better than i was expecting, it has 220,000 km on it so it's not that bad I guess.

While everything was off I threw in some new spark plugs.

Tomorrow is putting the new turbo on as well as new exhaust studs and a cometic exhaust gasket and new manifold studs, oil change, tighten oil cooler lines, fill with oil and coolant and start it.

After failing to install cusco front upper control arms (http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/topic/435067-cusco-arms-install/) I popped over to Andys and picked up some 34 gtt seats I bought off him. Bloody legend. Passenger seat was in great condition so I swapped those cushions over to the drivers rails and set on trying to make it fit the 33. Couple of hours later we had 3 of the mounting points firmly mounted and will get a mate to weld a bracket onto the fouth mount so that it lines up with the hole. Will grab some pictures later :)

Yes my carpet is a little dirty at the moment..

post-109116-13846757310739_thumb.jpg

Done a dodgy job for the moment :P

Will get my mate to have a look some time this week and see if he can make something up. Should be easy though.

Seat is so much more comfortable then my old one. Bolsters aren't all squashed and collapsed. Now I'm making sure when I hop in the car that I'm not crushing them on the way in haha. Would be nice if it could stay that way for a while

Wow Andy, maybe that Exhaust wheel is the cause of the Noise. Looks like it's High flow time for that one.

You gonna do a Comp test at operating temp once it's all back together?

Seat looks the goods Chris!

I washed my car this arvo and gave her another wipe over with Meguires Final Inspection.

That stuff is great! Water beads on it like crazy and dirt doesn't stick anywhere near as much.

Plus it makes more shiney. :D

Glad you could make some use out of them man, they were just taking up room here.

It looks a lot nicer than the 33 seat too. It was real comfy on long trips to the north coast.

My old man uses the final inspection before shows and club runs and loves it.

oh, i didnt tell you ahaha i could move the wastegate rod up and down, the wastegate flap wasn't even sealing very well...i really don't know how it ran like that or how long it had been doing it. The rattle coming off throttle makes sense if the rod and wastegate were moving around.

This one has all it's exhaust fins too.

Weird though, mine was a 45V1, this one is a 45V4 but both OP6, both look identical, i imagine the new one is off a later model 34 though the compressor fins look the same as mine, still nylon not steel.

It was hard to tell with all the oil from the hammered turbo :S ahaha

It's just a standard turbo bryce, not going to go a highflow any more. Putting a standard one on while i save for a 3076r or a gtrs and ecu.

I spent all day working on the car but just taking all the pipes off and loosening all the nuts and bolts, a few hours tops. I sprayed all the nuts and bolts with a penetrant the last couple of days to about snapping anything and I think it paid off. Just watch out when taking out the banjo bolts for the water lines. Have a bucket ready to catch all the coolant.

Putting it back on tomorrow after i change oil i can't imagine it would take too long maybe 2 hours or so if no manifold studs snap replacing the gasket.

I highly recommend getting a genuine nissan turbo gasket kit. It even includes new copper washers for the oil and water feed lines (if you are still using the stock hard lines)

Andy when you cleaned the throttle body I hope you didn't scrub out the black grease stuff?

I made the mistake and did this, then I found out that it was meant to be there as a sealant for the throttle flap

what did you use to re-seal. I may have done the same thing. What does it do? or just use more fuel? I wiped mine down not scrubbed it, so was it a hard sealent??

There is a thread about that sealant.

Seems not all skylines have it?

Anyway, got the secondhand zorst on today, heaps quieter, cant yet tell if ive lost power, but the stealth mode is good.