Pretty Snappy hey? :P

Guessing you got it wired up too and you're getting 7psi?

Car looks nice mate. :thumbsup:

Pretty Snappy hey? :P

Guessing you got it wired up too and you're getting 7psi?

Car looks nice mate. :thumbsup:

Cheers man! Loving my skyline! Not quite sure. Taking a drive tomorrow morning to my grandads at like 6am. I'll let you know what I'm getting, I only got 5psi around the block, not even pushing it.

Remember how I said about there will be a vl that will race anyone? f**k man. On kings smith rd? I think it is a custom green vl with esp racing on the back window, with a sr20 or something in it thought he was fully sik sideways ... I got to 90kph quite quickly and he was on my ass... Then over took me and kaned it down the road hitting close to 9,000 rpm... Pissing out with smoke. Would have reached 200... Then he got stuck at a red light. I had no one in the right lane so yea. Bogged down in first really bad then spun into second. Then felt like a dickhead so I backed off, and yet agian he flogged it past me after sitting on my ass for 5 mins. f**king tosser! It's guys like that make you angry...

I never thought I'd like a 4 door skyline.. But man yours is sexy! Oh and does your driveway have any black paint left over from when I left? Haha

Mani you can send off your 34 turbo and use the SS1 in the mean time. Then when it's back you can sell it

Turns out I can pay him $950 and he sends me a high flowed one and then I send him mine back once installed and he gives me $100 cash back.

Can't argue with that really.

Although I might keep my stocker as a spare if its only worth the $100 cash back.

Hopefully I can sell the SS1PU for a fair price.

Haven't checked shaft play or anything but we will know in a month or so time when the 34 finally arrives

a custom green vl with esp racing on the back window,

I never thought I'd like a 4 door skyline.. But man yours is sexy! Oh and does your driveway have any black paint left over from when I left? Haha

Yeah that VL lives near here I think. I doubt it has an SR in it but maybe. More likely it's an RB running on 4 cylinders due to Flogging it too much. :D

Didn't notice paint. It was a very light touch.

Did nothing on my car but the girlfriend picked up a sss n15 today so gave it a wash and will detail it for her tomorrow and find some rims to replace the ugly 17'' chromies once it passed for rego. I chucked a tsurikawa on the back for lols as well.

post-88452-0-15199100-1385999263_thumb.jpg

Yeah that VL lives near here I think. I doubt it has an SR in it but maybe. More likely it's an RB running on 4 cylinders due to Flogging it too much. :D

Didn't notice paint. It was a very light touch.

I know of a green VE with a walkinshaw bonnet who loves to race anyone, shame that I always seem him in the oppisite direction hitting redline every time. There are a few regular nob heads, another is a HSV senator who fengs it about - doing 120+ in 50's - beyond stupid. ANNND a VE ute (Young driver) who seems to like to cut people off or doesn't know the road rules.

Speaking of stupid - if anyone knows a Black Pearl WRX RS (Hatch) with the number plates AJC - tell the idiot to pull his head in. I've seen him 3 times on my way to work and he has been an absolute idiot all 3 times. Swerving in and out of cars, almost hitting bumpers and flogging it to 140km/h every chance he gets - I was following him for a bit but he got wayy to dangerous so I backed off, later I drove passed him as he was stuck behind traffic and gave him an earful of a turbo. I'm suprised he hasn't crashed his car yet.

@Andrew - As I am all for people giving their cars a kick - I wouldn't like to see an L Plater doing it nor would I want an L Plater "beating" me at the lights LOL Whoever is "teaching" you how to drive must be sleeping :P Whenever I kicked Dad's car (Nothing impressive) I got a belting :(

L plates or not you shouldn't be doing that shit on the road. It's what gives us a bad name.

True true - but saying that is so unrealistic that's it's not worth saying at all. You may as well say "If you're going to do it, at least do it in as 'safe' environment as you possibly can". Because at the end of the day - people will put their foot down - fanging 150km/h is just stupid but accelerating off quickly in a 'safe' environment can be done with little harm.

My meaning was that to single out L platers is wrong, them doing it is no worse than someone else.

It also gives us a bad name and we do not accept nor encourage that type of behavior here on sau..... :ph34r:

Edited by Anfanee

True true - but saying that is so unrealistic that's it's not worth saying at all. You may as well say "If you're going to do it, at least do it in as 'safe' environment as you possibly can". Because at the end of the day - people will put their foot down - fanging 150km/h is just stupid but accelerating off quickly in a 'safe' environment can be done with little harm.

I've got the appropriate 'safe' environment for you and it's NOT a public street. it is called a racetrack, which the streets we drive on are not. we need a dragstrip in canberra...

My meaning was that to single out L platers is wrong, them doing it is no worse than someone else.

It also gives us a bad name and we do not accept nor encourage that type of behavior here on sau..... :ph34r:

Agreed, no one should do it because it does give us a bad name. However it is worse a L-plater doing it as they are still learning to drive and have very lttle experience.

I would rather an L plater do it with an experienced driver showing them the ropes than on the P's with no one to guide them.

I've got the appropriate 'safe' environment for you and it's NOT a public street. it is called a racetrack, which the streets we drive on are not. we need a dragstrip in canberra...

Canberra roads are a dragstrip - FORM ONE LANES BABY !

I would rather an L plater do it with an experienced driver showing them the ropes than on the P's with no one to guide them.

Most the time a driver crashes is mostly being out of control. An L-Plater, generally does not have the skill / know-how on how to correct driving - A Driver with an L-plater does not have control the clutch, brake or accelerator - and is only available to a bit of the steering wheel.

No one should be doing things that put themselves at risk of crashing (Putting your foot down in a 180kW car on dry roads with little to no bumps can be done safetly). But again, you're right in the sense that people shouldn't do it, but hell, even sometimes I give Rosie a bit of a kick - but I do this near no other cars that if I cause a crash I am hitting nothing but trees / off road.

All of the above.

:spank:

Except Jeremy's comment.

You disagreeing with what I'm saying? :S It seems people are not understanding what I am saying. It is REALITY that people do it. I'm not hiding the fact that everyone is a little angel on the road, becuase they're not- so instead of covering up what people do, I am explaining to do it in the safest place - and I'm not referring to burnouts and fishys. I'm talking about putting your foot down going 20km/h the speed limit of 80/90km/h

It seems that everyone is acting like their an angel on the road who drive like a grandma LOL

im not talking about drifting or anything. Either way. Id rather a Learner learn from someone before they go out by themselfs. I have no idea why they dont teach controlling a car sideways for your L's. Similar to the stay upright course for bikes but for cars they teach you how to drift basically.

And jeremy i agree with you i terms of putting your foot down a bit. But alot of drivers (including open license) will have no idea what to do the same as a L plater.

Mik - if your not using the other exhaust give me first dibs plse

No Mine!!!

Swapped back to the old muffler today.

Someone re welded my pipe, now it fits even better. Sweeet. :D

No more melting the bar. Thanks man, its heaps better.

Great it fits, I was stressing a bit that it wouldn't fit or line up properly with everything else. Good thing I didn't just chuck it :D