Yeah it's weird, permanently sticky like chewy. No wonder it dropped with a bit of heat.

Just lucky I wasn't parked on the gravel or a harder surface. (or Driving)

Might have to do both mirrors as the passenger side has always had a little bit of white goo exposed too.

Is it true that at Compliance the mirrors get changed from concave to flat glass?

Dodgy Compliance Glue!

Wankers.

looks like the stuff used inside the doors for the clear plastic dust covers

that stuff is always gooey.

Personally I'd use a good Wurth double sided tape (auto)

oem replacement glass uses double sided tape

looks like the stuff used inside the doors for the clear plastic dust covers

that stuff is always gooey.

Its horrible!

Like real soft wet chewing gum. :yucky:

Find some guys cladding an office building and get some of that tape, holy sht its good.

Bunnings have a Sikaflex assembly adhesive, black, nasty and messy, real good at sticking. Flexible, so it wont crack.

Problem is its expensive and once opened it goes off over a few weeks, no matter how well you seal it.

I have a now solid tube of it in the shed. :rolleyes: Original battery tray, i glued with that, needed a prybar to get it off.

was working on a mates S14 which has been off road for more then 2 years due to defect.

nothing wrong just wide body kit and way to low so getting it ready for inspection but the coilovers are jammed.

Does anyone has a s14 coilovers or Stock absorbers to get rego passed or he can buy it

Dafuq? Are you serious? :O

Yup

Ouch! Imagine there's not many k's on that motor.

Fingers crossed for a better outcome but yeah I'd be worried about where the oil went :(

about 7000km on it. :/

will find out anyway.

Unreal... how very depressing.

Were you trying to do a 4 wheel Power Skid from Goulburn to Tuggers or something?

Damn Shit luck mate.

I was sitting at 110 in 5th the entire way back from wakie...

Anfanee drove like a granny all the way. I had planned to stay behind Anthony but couldn't. My nanna drives faster ... (RIP nanna)

In fact no-one topped 120kmph on the way there, 98% round the 110kmph mark.

da big police presence on the way out of ACT stuck in my mind and I didn't hit over 120 there and back.

(I lie - only once did I go over that and got covered in fuel by the EVO :P )

Edited by Sinista32

Anfanee drove like a granny all the way. I had planned to stay behind Anthony but couldn't. My nanna drives faster ... (RIP nanna)

In fact no-one topped 120kmph on the way there, 98% round the 110kmph mark.

da big police presence on the way out of ACT stuck in my mind and I didn't hit over 120 there and back.

(I lie - only once did I go over that and got covered in fuel by the EVO :P )

Arnt you lucky I got it on the go pro!!! haha lol

oh and the squirt on the highway Richard.

And i got covered in fuel by the Evo and the GTR infront of me.

Yeah bloody cars haha.

Was a good day.

caught on camera - Blackmail !

I cant even trade for the vids of your Ex anymore :ph34r:

- btw: which way did you guys go. Didn't see you on the way back from Wakie

Edited by Sinista32

caught on camera - Blackmail !

I cant even trade for the vids of your Ex anymore :ph34r:

- btw: which way did you guys go. Didn't see you on the way back from Wakie

lol funny man. We went back via Tarago to Queanbeyan! We both like that way.

Unfortunate anf

Covered by warrenty?

Yep 100%. Just means ill be without my car for a while. Though that might be a good thing ill stop spending moneys on it so i can save for the next 6 months. Though in saying that ill be getting additional work done ontop of fixing the issue. So more money spent :/