How much Killer Wasps now? (compared to before?)

with injectors and plenum by themselves

+15 wasps and -3psi boost :)

same Ramp Rate (RR) and Dyno set up as previous run!!@!

overall temp (according to Nismo) but have no way of telling easily is supposedly down 18%

Fuel economy (again according to Nismo) 4% better but bugger all realy I would think.

Plenum is supposedly worth 2-5Kws. So if you haven't got all the fruit then spend your money elsewhere (Suspension, tyres etc..)

Plenum provides an extra litre of air (fact) and reduces the need for the 32 to be tuned so rich for cylinder 5/6.

this ^ is what I have read. SO tech heads, mechs and numpty's who wish to debate - go away and Mass <---

ID 1000's make it easier on your tuner :) besides the other benefits.

Currently running at 55% of fuel pressure capcity, so got some head room left (80% is close to max out)

So I was in sydney yesterday in the stupid 45 degree heat, stuck in traffic.

"hey babe, what is that smell and why is there steam on the front window"

OH BOY!!

Pulled over and found out the top tank was leaking something chronic.

Thankfully I had a mate who was working at just jap who was kind enough to let me buy an alloy radiator over the phone and deliver it out o me with some tools. We got the old one out, as we were putting the new one in we realized the drain bung on mine was in a different place to the alloy one.

Problem?

No worries, worked out we could use one of the plastic cell inspection plugs on my battery and screw it into the radiator.

Filled it up, bled the air out and made it back to Canberra by about midnight with less than 100ml leaking out from the bush mechanic drain plug.

Still hell cheaper than a tow back.

Past few days I've been repairing and prepping a Type M ??? front lip (waaaaaay too windy to paint yesterday), did it today ! Put it on and some of my fiber glassing cracked. :(

But it's on. :thumbsup: Only did it Black but may eventually do it in the KN6 Dark Grey Pearl it should be.

post-78856-0-31014900-1358587142_thumb.jpg post-78856-0-21866500-1358587198_thumb.jpg

I reckon it looks Phat ! :woot: Just gotta cut n polish it.

Also swapped over to a manual centre console (so I don't have the Auto Power switch hole anymore) and slapped a Skyline H pattern sticker on it.

Pulled out some old wirings and switches I still had in there from the "High Boost Mod". (don't need anymore as I have had an R32 actuator for a while now.)

Question : Is it a legal thing that you Must have the gear pattern visible in the car? as in, on the gear Knob or elsewhere? either way it's there now.

i put them up tomorrow, tyre fitting joint put two of my tyres ( even though they are slicks the have arrows) on the wrong way. so its looking funny atm

trackday with circuit club, just havent been out for awhile - starting to get itchy fingers...

Heres some crappy pics, i get some better one over the wend.

2013-01-23191947.jpg

2013-01-23191834.jpg

2013-01-23191933.jpg