ok, here's what happened

since you guys 'known' AJM i'll lay it out

i took him for a cruise in my 33 N/A - 2 weeks later he was hooked so wanted one, he went down to brissie. SMS'd me told me he had picked one up cheap, looks sweet but is a auto - i told him to tak the fucer back :cheers:

Anyway - we get it home and it's running like 1 pound boost, has GTR kit (copy) has some black volk rims as you can see - but closer inspections shows they are ****ED all peeling and shit, Car has had fresh re-spray - but a bodgey job. Sticker son side to add 50kw's :)

I ive him a few races and i blow him away, turbo just laaaags, doesn't boost at all - took it to my other mate who works at a import join on sunny coast 1 weekend when I was down therew for a drive and turbo is shot

So he rings AJM and they said 1 month only warranty, i was like WTF - 3 months i thought...but it's a 94 model so oder cars only get 1 month....

Interior of car is pretty bad, my n/a is immaculate - his has all scratches everywhere and big chunks out of centre console...

worst thing is it's a GTSt with GTR badge :P

i brought my car from http://www.mjrmotorsport.com - my clutch was ****ed when i got it (went 6 weeks later totally) I rnage and they also said too bad, offered to source me a 'cheap' nissan plate - but opted to buy a full Greedy kit - other than that i found MJR to be ok guys....unless you guys know otherwise?

As far as I know, the Government Statuatory Warranty is three months with "all" cars sold through a car yard.

My friend actually went through something similar with another car yard when he bought his Soarer.

The situation was that the clutch died 4 days after purchase about 150KM travelled, when ringing the caryard in question before even seeing the car the guy said that my mate must have destroyed the clutch and that it wasn't covered by the warranty anyway.

One quick phone call to Fair Trading and Lo and Behold it seems that Car Yards do not have the choice on what is covered by warranty nor is there a limit for "older cars" of one month.

One threatening phonecall from a lawyer later, clutch was changed under warranty.

If I was your mate I wouldn't be taking the line of bullshit fed to him by this particular caryard.

They have already made shitloads of money out of this car by the looks of what they charged him for it. So they can afford to fix the stuffed Turbo. The only thing that he may have to worry about is that the Boost Controller has been set to 1 Bar and they may try to say that your friend set it too high and that is why it is stuffed. I would have the boost controller disabled and say that it never worked so they can't shift the blame to him.

Hope this has been of some help and good luck :)

yeh thats wat it thought too. 3 months on all second hand cars from a dealer. man they screw u around,

for half an idea on wat u could have paid, i got my 95 r33 gtst 5sdp with 68 000km on the clock for $17 000 including 1yr rego, 3 months warrenty, stamp duty etc. ive had it for about 6 months and all has been ok, clutch is playn up a little and central locking went but hey, the clutch part was my fualt:). so yer, mine looked ok, completley stock, smick interior and manual!!, i think i paid an ok price for it.

dont reley on warrenty, get a mechanic to chec the car over b4 u buy it, its worth every penny if your serious on the car

Just for furture refernce,

If you're in the gold coast area, take it to gavin wood autotech, he does pre-purchase inspections for $160 and prints out a list of problems. I wasn't aware of this until after i bought mine and took it in for a check up to see if all was good and got a lists of 11 going/gone/not right items on the car :cheers: