Mugabetown - Whoretownin' At It's Worst.

Spoken like a true narrow minded "purist", have u ever been to one?

Yes actually. Not an experience I care to repeat... see cAndy's post.

Not narrow minded either... I have no problem with drags, you're welcome to them. They just hold no interest to me, hence I don't attend the 'large scale events' that are all about 'lining up' and 'chopping' etc.

Your continued allusions that drag racing is the ONLY reason anyone could/should ever want to build a car for make you the narrow minded one, as are comments that people who don't do it have 'no balls'.

For the record, I did have the balls to line you up. I was a tiny bit faster than you, and you were a tiny bit earlier across the line. So that makes you + your car a bee's d*ck better at the thing you built it to do. Have you had the balls to run against anyone at a sprint day yet?

It seems i unwillingly opened a can of worms here

Yeah, looks like it. Probably just a poor choice of words here:

cause we tend to be the only ones attending/entering in larger scale track days

Especially as you were talking to Nick who is a known drag bigot :P.

As most of take track day to mean more what Andy said earlier, the implication that we do not attend 'large scale track days' just because we don't rock up to Powercruise and the like irked me.

I do go to large scale events, obviously just not the same ones as you and Nick-the-drag-nut-bogan-from-gat-ton.

Noel's on the money, as usual.

Yes actually. Not an experience I care to repeat... see cAndy's post.

Not narrow minded either... I have no problem with drags, you're welcome to them. They just hold no interest to me, hence I don't attend the 'large scale events' that are all about 'lining up' and 'chopping' etc.

Your continued allusions that drag racing is the ONLY reason anyone could/should ever want to build a car for make you the narrow minded one, as are comments that people who don't do it have 'no balls'.

For the record, I did have the balls to line you up. I was a tiny bit faster than you, and you were a tiny bit earlier across the line. So that makes you + your car a bee's d*ck better at the thing you built it to do. Have you had the balls to run against anyone at a sprint day yet?

Yeah, looks like it. Probably just a poor choice of words here:

Especially as you were talking to Nick who is a known drag bigot :P.

As most of take track day to mean more what Andy said earlier, the implication that we do not attend 'large scale track days' just because we don't rock up to Powercruise and the like irked me.

I do go to large scale events, obviously just not the same ones as you and Nick-the-drag-nut-bogan-from-gat-ton.

Noel's on the money, as usual.

If i had the money and talent to do sprints. Id be there

Holy mother of replies, well said old man :)

This being probley my favorite line of the whole thing: power cruise is the showcase to all that is holy to the tough street car brigade.

And talking about mullet sporting bogoits Scott can vouch for how much we wanted to blow old bud in that [skids] ute away at PC.

Pity me head lifted and i was forced to run shit boost levels and the bastard just got us!!! his face and mannerisms still crack me up "Oi, slow down and race" big fat arm out the window

but thats also said for drifting too. Id love to give that a go if i hade the right car and a decent setup, however the cost of, trailer, fuel, epic amount of tyres is really what has put me off it

If i had the money and talent to do sprints. Id be there

Pity me head lifted and i was forced to run shit boost levels and the bastard just got us!!! his face and mannerisms still crack me up "Oi, slow down and race" big fat arm out the window

You will fix it soon mate.

then all the boost meh be with you

You will fix it soon mate.

then all the boost meh be with you

yeah sometime in the next 12 months lol..

Ah well 600hp lift was good while is lasted. Now im back down with the common folk.... ** awaiting someone to bite**

Bullshit, as much as I think drags racing is amazing it's not the only thing I enjoy In motor sport unlike the opinion often expressed by you. I go to drags drifting powercruise downshift street sprints anything I don't really care if it's car related I'll usually be floating around.

This "I love drag racing" stemmed from the barrage of shit that was slung at it when I decided to out an auto in MY car. If you want to slander and condem my chossen disciple of the game its only fair to throw some back.

Anyway....

yeah sometime in the next 12 months lol..

Ah well 600hp lift was good while is lasted. Now im back down with the common folk.... ** awaiting someone to bite**

#@Cadmoon "come play with the common folk at lakeside I can lap it in 4 seconds with one wheel on fire can you do that with 600hp" lol

Who gives a shite? I appriciate anyone who puts time and effort into their car.

Take the piss out of everyone for driving something different here and there, but it is always in good fun. And I don't chuck the sads if (when) someone gives it back.

Show cars do annoy me tho. I don't see the point in spending big bucks on a 'car' to not drive it.

Scott, if I had 11 ty billion horsepower if come to downshifts "do 10kph around a corner then flog it for the straight" days but I lack both the horsepower and the interest in that type of event. The happy laid we run ale me to both corner at a nice speed and flog it down the straight plus my minor desire for drags is satiated at our drag days. For me personally circuit work is what I get the biggest rush and most enjoyment out of. You should come to a Sprint day sometime and give it a try.

Nick, you're a filthy commo bogan who is too much of a vagina to race me round lakeside and drags are for fags. :P