Sooo was looking around for a new work vehicle"just sold my old vz ssz ute ". navara or the like, when I happend to notice a nm35 for sale fairly cheap and thought hmmm new family daily! and I could use the stocky c34 as the work car. a quick look at the car and a drive and the deal was done meaning another stag to add to the collection.

So initial observations on the 35 very nice car so smooth, and more room than the c34s , brakes are awsome, love the doors opening up so wide, and standard auto shift is fairly smooth and quick. Even in standard form car has a bit of go." Would be interesting to put it up head to head with my stock c34 both being completely standard and have a run" but will be have to be quick before I do any mods, but the brake mod definitely needs doing that's crap! and handling wise feels like a fishing ship in a storm rolling all over the place! And what is with the seat ?makes me feel like I'm sitting on the roof of the car or I'm in a kenworth!? Why so high!!! But all in all happy will make a good fast groceries bus with a few tweaks ;)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/433038-well-i-got-a-m35/

Hey Jase, glad you are liking the younger Stagea.

Sorry I haven't gotten back to you on the mods, I have been crook as a dog, but is seems you have been searching anyway. The brake cut mod is definitely a good starting point. :)

lol he has 2 C34's ..hes trying to buy every stagea in Australia..one by one....

darren

Nah my bogan spec vz ss was about to blow up so I sold it, wich left room for another car ;)

Nice work, glad your enjoying it.

Any mods planned? Obviously some sway bars and susp mods.

Coilovers and front sway bar ordered today whit line said the rear has to be made up ? So have not ordered that one yet, got a jun bl rear muffler kicking around some where and will grab a front pipe from scotty and make my own exhaust up over the next few weeks , and get a fmic in ASAP. Then we will see after that. But I have heaps to still do on the old c34 ;) as well

Well Bc coilovers all fitted up today , still need final adjustments bit to low at front and maybe bit high at back. close to where I want it . Looks the good with the ssr fellinis 19 x9+14 and 8.5+20 . But now the bad! I can't even reverse out my drive way !!! The stock exhaust system with the great big muffler heat shield monstrosity hits the ground straight away, so going to have to make sure I gain some clearance making up a new system. grrrrrr bloody cars

I've always run staggered wheels on both my other rs4 with no problem .I've always figured its rolling dia that has to be same . But can't say on this one yet as cant reverse out the drive way lol

When I got her she was running 215 4517s just realised that are not standard wheel series should 55s ? And that's what I worked it out on . Any way there just the old ssr's and wheels of my c34 as I'm getting some new ones for that ;)

Started my exhuast system today got most the parts , ripped the old exhuast / cat boarding kennel off and decided straight away to do somthing about the dump as well ;) so all modifications are going well lol, and should have exhaust system finished tomorrow or the next

Well suspension all sorted :) exhuast all finished ended up with custom dump, no meows,3" mandrel exhaust with 1 resonator and a dynomax vt exhaust whole system is very free flowing and sounds quite good total cost for exhuast parts $300 plus some argon gas so $350, how temperamental are these things on tuning what can I mod before I have to sort things out ??? Any way will get some pics of the car up soon got some eye lids coming from jap land and trying to find a aftermarket grill and rear wing prob have to get from over there too