G'day,

My mum brought a C34 about a month ago, and during the week some milkshake tried to steal it,
They stole a pivot speed meter (just cut it out) not sure if this might cause any problems?
After replacing the ignition barrel, i took it for a drive, and after hitting mild boost (1/4 throttle for about 10 seconds) the engine light came on, and has been on ever since.
Also the interior light doesn't turn off when the ignition is turned on (unsure if it is meant to as have barely driven it)
Any help would be great, as i want to get it back to how it was for her

-Jake

Thanks for the replys,
How do i check the code? after googling it i came across heaps of answers on how to do this, and sat there for about 1/2 an hour turn the car off and on, pressing the accelerator in and out. and the light never flashed.

The switch is on in the middle, and mum just told me that it used to dim, so this has only happened since the attempted theft.

thanks again

-Jake

Checking the code is just a matter of getting the timing right on the procedure use your watch to count the seconds and make sure your following the procedure for the c34 stageas not m35 stageas mate you'll get there just a matter of timing or head to your local garage and they can check the code with a scan tool. No sure about the interior light unless the damaged the switch invite door sill when breaking in try pushing the switch on the door sill with the door open and ignition on and see if it works mate.

Thanks for the replys,

How do i check the code? after googling it i came across heaps of answers on how to do this, and sat there for about 1/2 an hour turn the car off and on, pressing the accelerator in and out. and the light never flashed.

The switch is on in the middle, and mum just told me that it used to dim, so this has only happened since the attempted theft.

thanks again

-Jake

You bridged the contacts in the plug behind the coin tray?

Everyone has missed your second line Jake. For most 180k speed cut devices, when wired in, require the installer to cut the signal wire to the ECU. The fact that they just cut the wiring when they stole the speed meter, the ECU isn't getting the signal it should, hence the engine light.

Q: Does the speedo/odometer still work?

I just googled 'Pivot speed meter installation instructions' & checked out the PDF. You need to cut the speed signal wire for the 180k speed limiter. This most likely why the engine light is on. If you connect the White & Green wires together, clear the codes as per the provided link by Bob (KiwiRS4T) you should be sweet. Make sure you insulate all exposed wiring with electrical tape & tidy it up. :thumbsup: