ACT roll call!!

• Replies 345

I have cancelled the order. I am now buying a better one from UNIQUE auto. I missed out on buying this one 4 weeks ago but it has come back up for sale. App it is the best GTR example in Australia. I know that is a hug statement, but those words where coming from a GTR expert who has seen many in his life. It was brought into the country new in 98, and has had $30k spnt on it since. It has only 10,000 kms on the clock. I cant wait to see it.

Guest raven

Lucky you!

I saw the car you are talking about at Unique Autosports. It has 19 inch wheels, gorgeous silver colour, huuuuuge brakes and other tasty mods. A bargain at $59 grand. When I saw it a month ago they told me it was sold? (my old man was dead keen). Maybe that deal fell through.

That GTR will be the envy of all (except perhaps if you own a R34 V Spec II :-)).

Hi, i been a member on this forum for a fair while now, but never been into the act section, i live in QBN, and you will see me cruising civic and braddon almost every friday night burning petrol in a charcoal/grey r32 gts25, with p plates next to the number plate. Cant miss my muffler sound, it snaps any where from 2-3000rpm, its a crazy noise, i am still undecided as to wether i like the noise or not, got silver multispoke 17's aswell.......hope to see you guys around.....ps - damn there are some r33's in Canberra.....not complaining, but i like having my r32 coz there isnt as many..yet

Guest raven

I live in Lyneham and drive a R30 2 door Paul Newman Version (IOF-003 plates as there only 3 Paul Newmans in OZ).

I will look out for ya.

Hey all, I'm new to this site and skylines in general. Recently bought a silver R32 GTS-t. Also work in fyshwick - seems a couple of you also do. Car is dead stock so far (put in new shocks, autometer oil press guage, timer), but with limited finances what can you do. I also go to UC (sometimes...). Keep an eye out around town for you

gday guys, i m in a r31 gtsx coupe(black) 17's front mount etc. plates are OHR 031(qld) but finally changing rego to nsw (after 12 months) new plates are RBO 05T give me, or my girlfriend a wave. ps shell i saw ya at fishy the other day, car looks sweeeet!

when are we having a meet!

I'm not just here cause it's another forum to read at work, i'm here because....i want.....a.....skyline!

I'm after a white '96 GTS25T Spec 2. Prestige Motorsport seem to be the people to get it through.

Thoughts?

aw and here i was thinking u just wanted another forum to whore around in Ewen :( hehe jk

well, heaps of ppl on here have got their cars from Prestige...they have a very good rep. Probably the best rep out of all the importers I'd say. Have heard a couple of ppl who weren't 100% happy but you get that i spose. Who knows the full story..they might have stuffed Prestige around and then whinged when things didn't go their way..

anyway, I'll most likely get my next car thru them :(

I'm just waiting for prices of good R34 GTT's to come down a bit :D :D

dont be fooled!!! ewen is a post-whore and has come here to dominate all :D

and hey shell, nice car, see it at work all the time, which is kinda ironic since me and lantis both work there too :(

Meanwhile, I had myself a nice beautiful R32 GTR lined up, but problem being im like 6ft 5/6 tall, and yeah its not too comfortable :D so now scraping together pennys for next best thing... r33 gtr :( (although at my rate of savings + spending its gonna take a lifetime)

Amaru, one day I'll get off my lazy ass and actually come over and say hi to you & Tony :D :D hehe

btw your savings plan sounds like it's coming along about as good as mine :) Spending is fun...saving sucks :D

Yeah, i can't save shit.

But if i get a loan, i can make re-payments easy...

Hopefully, all goes well, and i snatch me up some shweet shweet skyline action.

G'day Dan. Welcome to the family :D

OK guys, who were the two R33's that I saw down the hyperdome today at about 4.30 ???

The first was a nice purple GTS-t, and the second was an amazing looking silver GTR..

Hands up :(

J