Don't think upper Lower class bogan eats at fat duck.

see that's it, we eat and travel well, but I drive a clapped out Falcon ute....just to confuse people.

Hell that meal was probably as much as the ute worth!

That said on the food front:

tried Brae a few weeks ago....such a rip off of fat Duck and food was horrid.

plus ultra stingy with the paired wines. almost make FD seem reasonable.

You travel for work, paid for by work. You're not Dan Bilzerian

all these meals are what I pay for however and around melb so not on work trips.

Work would freak if I expenses a 500$ + meal per person.

gotta keep it to under $100 a day for expenses, but when you traveling to south east asia means you live like a king for $20.

yeah it ranked as no2 in vic and the chef won heaps of awards.

but it like he trying to do recipes to shock ppl not to taste good.

Oyster ice cream

final dessert was stewed rhubarb coated with crumbed pistachio and a little cranberry jam...plus Blood, ffs what is that mean to add to the recipe?

smoked peaking duck breast that was almost impossible to cut let alone chew.

went to supper inn in the CBD the next day and so much better. and for the price of one persons drinks the day b4.