33 minutes ago, TiTAN said:

Friend has an unlimited Amazon cloud storage account (think it's $60 a year) hooked up to his synology 12 Bay nas.

Took a while but the whole things replicated to Amazon in case something goes wrong/stolen etc.

It's a great solution to hook your nas up to cloud storage for offsite and some will roll back changes if you get ransomware for example, any change after x time is just wiped out and you download it from them, have done this with Dropbox before.

Beauty of slow aussie uploads means if you get ransomware it'll take ages to replicate anyway haha

12 minutes ago, dezz said:

Could probably find some spare cloud space where I work...

Typically you can link up your NAS to dropbox,onedrive,google drive (just google your model and what you can do with it) most offer a few hundred gig free anyway which is fine for your typical backup of important holiday pictures, documents etc. 

Something to try and work out if you get the chance and can be f**ked 

Otherwise yeah like you've been doing copy stuff to it from your laptop so you've got it in 2 locations, the disadvantage of that is if you get robbed or house burns down all your data gone. 

Edited by UNR33L

Ordered an ebay 2000w generator for tyre warmers @ the track Michael - seeing as you're a sparky, am I gonna die using it? 

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/122413496619?_trksid=p2060353.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Don't get me wrong would of loved a Honda or Yamaha one.. but they're like $2k 

Ordered an ebay 2000w generator for tyre warmers @ the track Michael - seeing as you're a sparky, am I gonna die using it? 
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/122413496619?_trksid=p2060353.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

I'm more interested in where you're doing track days that don't have power available..
4 minutes ago, UNR33L said:

I got you wrong

3 minutes ago, UNR33L said:

Hope you got a warranty 

you see some many of these abandoned after Bathurst as didn't make it through the weekend

plus super noisy and forget 2000watts. Maybe a quick peak but yeah serious draw will kill them

reason the yam/Honda cost more

11 minutes ago, dezz said:

I'm more interested in where you're doing track days that don't have power available..

Murray Valley, Broadford (race days where you need to pay for garage or limited availability), South Morang Gokart track etc. 

Edited by UNR33L
11 minutes ago, emts said:

Hope you got a warranty 

you see some many of these abandoned after Bathurst as didn't make it through the weekend

plus super noisy and forget 2000watts. Maybe a quick peak but yeah serious draw will kill them

reason the yam/Honda cost more

Yeah one year warranty, she'll be right looked at some reviews. The warmers will only draw about 1000watts this thing is rated for 1700 running. 

Bathurst probably full of drunk people overloading them I guess? Mate of mine got an Aldi one and still going strong