Huy, I'm sure petrol powered is illegal as far as I know, although no talk of electric bike being illegal.

The pollies must want themselves to look good and encourage everyone to go "green" perhaps?

anything more than 200 watts(250 Watts if Pedalec)  has to be registered legally.

but considering they don't meet bike rego laws most of them are blatantly illegal.

just depends on the cops mood for the day I guess

https://www.vicroads.vic.gov.au/safety-and-road-rules/cyclist-safety/power-assisted-bicycles

oh and 200 Watts is nothing as you can prob guess

12 minutes ago, UNR33L said:

As if they will pull you over though, unless you are doing dumb shit like 50km/h down a footpath

so how most people use them.....

basiclly all drink drivers go out and buy the most powerful one they can.

26 minutes ago, UNR33L said:

As if they will pull you over though, unless you are doing dumb shit like 50km/h down a footpath

This guy wasn't a young, he looked atleast 50years old. Could've been a 50year old hoon though as Tracey would report it as.

Question for you IT folks.

So I've been waiting for Optus tech to connect nbn to my new place all day today and they haven't shown up.

So apparently I'm missing NBN box I'm hazarding a guess it's property of Optus?

Had my NBN modem from Telstra sitting in a box for 2 months or so now... Plug it in and they'll switch me over to NBN, which is inevitable, but I'm not gonna plug it in if the speed is slower than my current connection..