joel

Freebaggin,

What specs A/Rs is your turbo, and what  motor?

It's all above.

Joel,

No split dump.

I'm much more confident it will make 300+ with more boost and cams (I'm just not going to try for a while as it has stock pistons and I drive it every day).

Tim has has very little to do with my setup for some time now and is probably pretty unfamiliar with what turbo he actually got me. I only run a bit over 17psi and get 280rwkW, plenty more to come. Look at Whatsisname's power with the boost increase from 14 to 23?? psi, 250 to 300 (OK, 299.1 or something), give or take some other bits and pieces, but not a huge amount.

YEah sorry Clint, but it along the same lines as your thread tittle. But please tell us to piss off whenever you want :D

Freebaggin,

What is the .63 housing off? VL???

What engine is your turbo on?

Not 100% sure what exh housing. 2.5L, full boost by 3400rpm, power drop off on dyno above 7000, but on the road still worth revving to 7300rpm, so 4000rpm odd rev range is good for me.

I have an RB25DET

I am running a 56 Trim T3/T04E (Flows 65 lbs/min). It's got a .60 compressor housing, .63 AR exhaust housing, and a stage IV 76 Trim exhaust wheel. It's got a standerd Bushing center housing. Runing Stock exhaust manifold with an adaptor box for the 38 MM external wastegate. I don't see boost till 3K (5 PSI) and full boost comes on at 4200 in 3rd gear. It comes on really strong all the power at once! I am only running 10 PSI and still running the stock RB25 SMIC intercooler.

Once My PFC and Q45 MAF comes I am going to fit my FMIC on and run more boost till the injectors are maxed out.

I guess a Ball bearing Turbo will make boost 500+ RPM's sooner. Must be nice.

How about an adjustable cam gear? How much would that help?

Clint, if your having troublechoosing a turbo, go see Shaun down at BoostWorx. Im sure he could recommend something, based on what you want from your setup. He always listens to what you have to say. Great guy :D

If you want his number or address send me a pm. :)

I agree Darren. Clint, give Shaun a call and see what he thinks.

Had a quick peek under your bonnet on Sunday Darren, that motor is a total 'sleeper', the engine bay looks stock as :)

I had a peep under Clints bonnet over the weekend - will be a absolute weapon

I reckon Freebaggin is on the right track with the turbo selection, if anyone can come up with a turbo to suit your applicaztion on paper, he can, as he put ALOT of time into selecting his and graphing almost every available option to suit RB25

Can't wait to see it in action, cheers for letting me use the hiost mate, thanks heaps

Chris

0.82 a/r rear on the rb25 might bring boost on 2 early.

I got 0.87 a/r rear and 0.70 a/r comp garrett on internally stock rb25 and it hits 1 bar by 4000rpm and can still torch the tyres in 2nd and 3rd when running 1.4 bar when boost comes on and sometime when running 1 bar even. With cams, headwork etc i wouldnt go 0.82 coz you will just have a tyre frying car which can never put the power down to the ground on normal street tyres.