@Murray_Calavera just don't want to list it on Carsales at present, the phone will ring hot with idiots asking to swap their VY SS or VY Ute or their mum's Falcon, etc.

• Haha 2
1 hour ago, Dose Pipe Sutututu said:

@Murray_Calavera just don't want to list it on Carsales at present, the phone will ring hot with idiots asking to swap their VY SS or VY Ute or their mum's Falcon, etc.

AFAIK it is possible to list on carsales without revealing the phone number. I was looking at a car recently and the only way to contact the person was via the carsales messaging thing. Which seems much more sensible.

20 minutes ago, soviet_merlin said:

AFAIK it is possible to list on carsales without revealing the phone number. I was looking at a car recently and the only way to contact the person was via the carsales messaging thing. Which seems much more sensible.

Or another option is I get a burner phone/number.

Like a true Skyline owner back in the late 90s and early 00s. Just need a dragon tattoo on my back, and wear microfibre pants.

Yes, and you have the option of masking your phone too (for extra cost of course).

But Dose is better putting in the swap section of the Trading Post.

"Jousting Sticks!"

• Haha 1

Yeah don't do it. Car is almost perfect and is easy to work on and modify. Park it in shed put a cover on it and let it sit there.
Think you missed the market by 3-4 months for getting good money and not worth the hassle dealing with F*(ktards. 

Swap you a pack of Winnie blues and half a preserved cheeseburger from 1996. 

I'd sell mine and buy yours but then I'd have to go through the process you're potentially going to go through. Yeah nah, stuff that. 

• Haha 2
14 hours ago, robbo_rb180 said:

Yeah don't do it. Car is almost perfect and is easy to work on and modify. Park it in shed put a cover on it and let it sit there.
Think you missed the market by 3-4 months for getting good money and not worth the hassle dealing with F*(ktards. 

This comment interests me, especially from a QLD'er as I see so many cars for sale up that way vs Vic. 

What makes you think this? There's been laughing emoji's on every sale post since before the market shifted upwards and that hasn't changed. People are still asking big sums and getting them.

A guy I know recently sold his 32 and 33 (with 34 front end) to buy a basically stock black R34 GT-T with 180ks on it and it was 45k, I almost died 0_0 He'd been looking for quite some time.

There's a lot of stuff for sale and it's not selling even significant price drops they still sit. The quality of some of the cars is questionable but even some cleaner examples aren't selling. Big thing as well is the demographic that generally wants these types of cars don't have extra dollars to throw around either. Wait til banks up loan repayments and rental home owners up rent, will see a lot of cars hit the market which would be a good time to purchase as market will be flooded so have more bargaining power.

Super clean low km cars will sell but that is a very small niche market these days. Even samething with parts. With how inflated the market was seeing it come back to where it should be if not may see another drop soon.

I have even considered buying a clean s14 for mid 30s as its a model I like and if right colour pops up may find I'll pull the trigger but again very niche thing being low km, condition, colour and mods.

Look at my new race car, the guy I bought it off had no real interest besides me and I got an epic deal on that. Yes very niche thing but if no interest people will sell at reduced price. 

There's a few 32gtr for sale even at very reasonable money from stockish to decently modified. All just over 50k to 95k. They would have sold last year quickly.

Also south of qld there's quiet a lot more recreational pharmacist's and kebab shops with money they need to "invest" so see more cars selling in those areas.

Doses car will sell if put out there I reckon 45-60k depending on what power cruise/roll race event would be coming up as better to sell when events like that are on to make a bit more as be demand for it just need to put some et streets on the rear.

On 10/12/2022 at 7:15 AM, robbo_rb180 said:

Wait til banks up loan repayments and rental home owners up rent,

Yep, plenty of people will rethink life choices then.

1 hour ago, robbo_rb180 said:

There's a lot of stuff for sale and it's not selling even significant price drops they still sit. The quality of some of the cars is questionable but even some cleaner examples aren't selling. Big thing as well is the demographic that generally wants these types of cars don't have extra dollars to throw around either. Wait til banks up loan repayments and rental home owners up rent, will see a lot of cars hit the market which would be a good time to purchase as market will be flooded so have more bargaining power.

Super clean low km cars will sell but that is a very small niche market these days. Even samething with parts. With how inflated the market was seeing it come back to where it should be if not may see another drop soon.

I have even considered buying a clean s14 for mid 30s as its a model I like and if right colour pops up may find I'll pull the trigger but again very niche thing being low km, condition, colour and mods.

Look at my new race car, the guy I bought it off had no real interest besides me and I got an epic deal on that. Yes very niche thing but if no interest people will sell at reduced price. 

There's a few 32gtr for sale even at very reasonable money from stockish to decently modified. All just over 50k to 95k. They would have sold last year quickly.

Also south of qld there's quiet a lot more recreational pharmacist's and kebab shops with money they need to "invest" so see more cars selling in those areas.

Doses car will sell if put out there I reckon 45-60k depending on what power cruise/roll race event would be coming up as better to sell when events like that are on to make a bit more as be demand for it just need to put some et streets on the rear.

"Doses car will sell if put out there I reckon 45-60k"
I think your pretty right on the money there
My mate just bought a pretty clean R32 GTST with a few bolt ons for $35k.
image.thumb.png.ed160cb5d852ec886d06ed0f65e13a9c.png

11 minutes ago, Jasoncauser said:

"Doses car will sell if put out there I reckon 45-60k"
I think your pretty right on the money there
My mate just bought a pretty clean R32 GTST with a few bolt ons for $35k.
image.thumb.png.ed160cb5d852ec886d06ed0f65e13a9c.png

They are now of the right age where they are collectable and the clean genuine cars will sell. That 32 looks tidy, need to get him on here and post up details. 

2 minutes ago, robbo_rb180 said:

They are now of the right age where they are collectable and the clean genuine cars will sell. That 32 looks tidy, need to get him on here and post up details. 

yeah i will :)
pretty sure he is on the FB group but not an SAU member.

2 hours ago, robbo_rb180 said:

Doses car will sell if put out there I reckon 45-60k depending on what power cruise/roll race event would be coming up

I'm going to All Jap Day, a mix of power cruise and Roll Racing.

Will leave a little note on the car saying it's for sale 😎

18 hours ago, admS15 said:

This came up on my YouTube feed. Instantly thought of you. 

It does sound wild though 🥲

Also took out the shit box to refuel, when the fk did E85 cost $2.19 per farken L?

United are laughing to the bank.

PXL_20221015_214920274.thumb.jpg.4ad55c6c3e9d3d2c7a57bee8c4addacd.jpg

Extra measure because it rarely gets driven 

PXL_20221015_221949507.thumb.jpg.d640f2d3822e31e4c435550194992111.jpg

Also got my cam trigger to sync quicker,l on crank, the arming voltage was too highPXL_20221015_102840698.thumb.jpg.f5dbd8e6f2089655b32d6f91ddec66c1.jpg

If you know it’s going to sit for a while, why not drain the e85 and run some 98 through it. A fitting off your fuel rail and some hose into a Jerry can.