SAU Community

i have a question on an engine swap and i cant seem to find anything related to it so i thought id come here, so i wanna put a worked 304 fuel injected 5ltr v8 into my r33 series 2 gtst.

all i want to know is will the old v8 fit into the engine bay without having to modify it heavily?

57 minutes ago, EXODVS_FTP said:

all i want to know is will the old v8 fit into the engine bay without having to modify it heavily?

You just have not looked very hard. (Jesus, I say that a lot ) I googled Ford V8 in Skyline  there are many examples. Even a R34 that has a 410 cu Ford. Seek and you will find mate. If a 410 fits in a 34 then yes a 304 will fit. But as GTSBoy would say" WHY"   LS3 bigger, better and mucho information on how to do it.

@Rusty Nuts Thanks for answering the question boss man, and I didn't find anything to do with the 304 swap im new to the mechanical side of things and i dont know anything about Ford motors idk what a 410 is tbh grew up round Holden people thats why seeing a Ford motor in a 34 in some article wouldn't help me i didnt know the 410 was the same size as the 304.

And i dont wanna go with an ls because I love my Aussie built holden motors dont wanna use the ls its boring everyone puts em in everything they're everywhere and iv not seen a 304 in skyline before, im essentialy taking the motors out of both my cars and swapping them into each other, so rb25det powered vs ute and a aussie v8 powered r33.

• Like 1

9 minutes ago, EXODVS_FTP said:

i dont know anything about Ford motors idk what a 410 is tbh

Ford 410 cubic inch is a big block motor, they are huge, way bigger than any aussie v8. If you want to do the swap, Follow your dream mate, and all power too you. At least the VS RB25det swap has been done and plenty of info out there.

• Like 1

https://www.boostcruising.com/advice/404393-VS-UTE-Engine-Conversion-TO-Rb25det.html  you will find some good info such as the following paragraph