Yeah, that harness really does scream, please defect me! 

For anyone wondering, you can use a harness on the road but it needs to automatically retract the same way the stock seatbelt retracts (and I'm assuming its a quality harness that is installed correctly). Still needs to be signed off by an engineer, but it would be easy to get signed off on (this is for NSW in any case).

2 hours ago, morboost said:

can anyone explain how motive seams to always be driving his r32 on road with harness, fixed back seats with a rear seat, is the car not really regoed and he get away with trader plates or rally rego or no f's given?

Heaps of ways you could do it. Lets assume its not just zero f's given. 

Plan out the route with a mate. Have your mate drive in front of you, say about 1km ahead. If they spot a RBT site/defect station/highway patrol hiding by the side of the road, your mate calls you. You see the call come in and you pull over straight away. Find a side street to turn off or do a U-turn etc. If your super paranoid have a car follow behind to spot any highway cars on approach so you can quickly turn into a side street etc. 

For sure he would have enough mates/community resources to be able to pull this off with ease. 

Having said that, what I think is actually happening is, he knows the areas he is driving in. He knows there are never RBT sites set up there and just keeps an eye out for police/highway cars and picks his moments for when he is going to do a pull. 

• Thanks 1
1 hour ago, morboost said:

have noted that, but qld regs on this would be the same as other states could be wrong I only know vic and nsw

Having moved from NSW to QLD, I can tell you that QLD rego is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy easier to sort. It's not even close. 

My R33 is mod plated, everything is listed, I couldn't believe how easy and pain free the process was compared to the NSW engineering process (which I have also gone through previously and is not a fun experience).