Was really happy, picked up my 33 gts-t yesterday and drove for the whole day, getting a feel for the car. Take it out today with a friend to check out a few cars for him, i get home and notice that some bastard has put a 15cm scratch along my right rear corner. NOT HAPPY!!! :rofl:

just needed to get that off my chest.

Rich

P.S. i love my line!!! :headspin:

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50110-not-happy/

I rarely park my car and it still gets scratched. I don't see how people can use Skylines as daily drivers...

i dont understand how people could own a skyline and not drive it everywhere

the only scratches on my car are the ones me or wifey put there ourselves

u guys must hang out in bad areas, or park in bad spots

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50110-not-happy/#findComment-997170

i once double parked next to a garden in a near deserted carpark to aviod

"don't care drivers" came back to find a 4x4 parked next to me half in the garden with a nasty note on my car saying how inconsiderate i was. no dent on car thankfully.

thought about writing a nasty letter back but considered it beneath me.

i should not have to defend trying to look after my car.

bloody bogans

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50110-not-happy/#findComment-997247

Did someone scratch it deliberately?

Nar, i think it happened when someone tried to paralell park behind me. I parked riht infront of the building i was in aswell. Was only out of my sight for 5 mins max! i suppose thats all it takes.

Ah well, shit happens i guess, just pissed off i happened within 48 hours of me getting the car!

Rich

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50110-not-happy/#findComment-997666

No scracthes yet thankfully, hopefully none to come either, but i take huge precautions when i park, usually I pick well lit up areas that have lots of foot traffic. Other than that, if im parking, I would pick a wall to park next too, and would get VERY close, to allow careless drivers more room to swing their doors open.

No pin dents yet either...

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50110-not-happy/#findComment-998282

I managed to keep mine spotless for a good two years, with the exception of a small rock bouncing off the bonnet while driving and chipping the windscreen. Then, inside the space of two weeks, pretty much the whole right hand side was damaged in separate incidents (inci-dints?)

1) My dad parked next to me and pulled the portable generator out of the back of his ute. His grip slipped a little so he let it swing... right into my front guard.

2) About a week later, parked in a carpark miles away from any other cars, I came back to find what looked to be a deliberate kick or something in the driver's door. Made a decent dint and the paint was down to metal.

3) The NEXT DAY, parked at the doctor's in the very last spot, deliberately parked so far across that I couldn't have opened the passenger door to give idiots more space on the driver's side, I came back to find that some moron had managed to open their door onto the SAME SPOT as the tosser had kicked the day before. Result: two more chips of paint missing, down to undercoat, but with a nice garnish of metallic dark blue paint. Argh!!

4) Had a short lull of about three or four months with no further damage, then I came across some druggo who was going off his nut in the middle of town. As I approached he started screaming something ("I'm gonna get you Commie" I think it was... wtf), then ran at my car and kicked the rear wheelarch. He scuffed some paint, but the best bit was that he got caught on the tyre and his ankle was dragged under the wheel. Drove straight up to the cop shop and the short version is that they cleared me of any wrongdoing. Thankfully the scuff has mostly polished out too, but geez, what a psycho.

5) A week later, parked at CarLovers (ironically) I came back to find a nice foot-long scratch just below where the fuel filler would be, but on the other side. A quick inspection revealed a wheelbarrow a metre or so away with red paint scrapings on the handle. Surprise surprise, noone owned up (despite me seeing the wanker pushing the wheelbarrow 30 seconds earlier) so I ended up having no proof of who did it. I went back later in the day after everyone had left to finish washing my car, and noticed that someone had vacuumed a full bucket of soapy water with a 'keep away from moisture' vacuum.

Morons that damage other people's property piss me off something fierce. One day I'm going to catch someone in the act, and they'll find out the hard way how much I despise vandals.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50110-not-happy/#findComment-998881

I think if you have off-street overnight parking you have half a chance. If not, there is always some fricken idiot that will damage property.

Personally I don't mind so much if a car gets damaged when someone is trying to steal something: at least their is a point to their actions. Its when people deliberately damage property just for the hell of it that I feel like taking a baseball bat out and cracking some skulls.

Within the space of three months, one of my family's cars had: 1) the passanger door bent back (nothing stolen), 2) the roof jumped on and sunroof smashed (nothing stolen), and then the drivers door bent back (sunglasses stolen). About a month or two earlier, some arsehole walked down our street and smashed the side mirrors off about 10-15 cars.

*sigh*

LW.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50110-not-happy/#findComment-999394

was it dented or just scratched?

just scratched luckily. I was just more angry coz i only had the car less than 48 hours. ah well i can probably touch it up some how. Anyone recomend wher to get some decent touch up paint for a silver r33?

And i can't understand some of these people who deliberately scratch and damage cars? is there no respect? Sure it may be a better car but people who own them have to work hard to get them. :)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50110-not-happy/#findComment-999795