PurpleR32 Posted October 19, 2004 Share Posted October 19, 2004 I have so lost track on who is racing and who isn't this weekend! LOLAm I the only one still racing?? :confused: No, but you will be the one with the best chance of Busting a Gearbox Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1057113 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scotsman Posted October 19, 2004 Share Posted October 19, 2004 I have so lost track on who is racing and who isn't this weekend! LOLAm I the only one still racing?? I'll be there to keep you honest.... P.S I have a set of standard R33 GTR Shocks that anyone may borrow for the day/week.. Dunno if they fit 32's or 34GTT's but hey offer is their. They aren't the best, but they sure beat nothing. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1057159 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowman Posted October 19, 2004 Share Posted October 19, 2004 No, but you will be the one with the best chance of Busting a Gearbox Ross - you can't break whats already broken! Looking forwards to seeing you beasty in action mate. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1057231 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronin 09 Posted October 19, 2004 Share Posted October 19, 2004 I'll be there to keep you honest....P.S I have a set of standard R33 GTR Shocks that anyone may borrow for the day/week.. Dunno if they fit 32's or 34GTT's but hey offer is their. They aren't the best, but they sure beat nothing. I've got a set of std 32 GTR shocks, but they're pretty well rooted. Fingers crossed I will have my coilovers by Friday, but thanks for the offer Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1057233 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Downforce Posted October 19, 2004 Share Posted October 19, 2004 Ross - you can't break whats already broken! No, but you can break it even more! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1057953 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scotsman Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 HAHA. We (Adz, Bec, Me) were thinking of posting something similar. Team Wang tradion - Pre event drinking session. The best way to increase your wang - a few beers the night before the trackday. Always builds courage going into fast corners. See Thread. http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/sh...ead.php?t=53848 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1058465 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronin 09 Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 BUGGER!! Shock is cactus... needs new inserts (?)... no chance of getting it back together before track day. Will resort to the stocker suspension, but SO NOT HAPPY JAN Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1059379 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted October 20, 2004 Author Share Posted October 20, 2004 Does the above post mean Scotsman has new shocks?............. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1059512 Share on other sites More sharing options...
adznight Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 Yeah he does, Might need to raise them though if he doesn't wanna kill himself on the track Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1059530 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronin 09 Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 BOM forecast... Saturday Shower or two. Min 13 / Max 18 Sunday Becoming fine. Min 9 / Max 20 Please hold out!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1059956 Share on other sites More sharing options...
INASNT Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 Does the above post mean Scotsman has new shocks?............. saw a brand new set of teins when i picked up my oil cooler from his place last week Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1059963 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted October 20, 2004 Author Share Posted October 20, 2004 I was only thinking today i hope its cool, damp even. It will suck if i can only run 8psi because is +28 degres:( Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1060011 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronin 09 Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 I was only thinking today i hope its cool, damp even. It will suck if i can only run 8psi because is +28 degres:( Damp?? I'm getting nervous now b/c half you lads have had a re-familiarisation day... Update on the shocks - may possibly get them back by friday http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/sh...ead.php?t=53683 otherwise in go the stockers... Will visit sat arvo and get that strap-action Troy (bonnet strap that is) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1060045 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronin 09 Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 Same Adz, your car going to be fixed? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1060050 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 ok im bringing my cousin cause hes never been in a GTR before does anyone mind taking him as a passenger on the passenger laps???? he did the wang0r stickers so can someone show him what the wang is all about?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1060149 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scotsman Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 Yeah he does, Might need to raise them though if he doesn't wanna kill himself on the track Yeah I know... But i'll just be taking it easy like always. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1060342 Share on other sites More sharing options...
adznight Posted October 20, 2004 Share Posted October 20, 2004 :rofl:Uh....huh Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1060345 Share on other sites More sharing options...
INASNT Posted October 21, 2004 Share Posted October 21, 2004 Will the gates on princess highway be open on sunday to enter or do we need to use the sandown station entry? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1060671 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hellrazorette Posted October 21, 2004 Share Posted October 21, 2004 Troy is your car back on the road yet? Bags passenger if so Otherwise I bag passenger in any other car for at least 1 lap! I think we're bringing the 32 but I don't think its ready for racing atm. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1060735 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted October 21, 2004 Author Share Posted October 21, 2004 Sorry, Bec has already vouched my seat for the first session. ...yeh the car is back on the road, and im back in love with it...it should be close to 100% on Sunday, just have to get mechanic to fix the tune and im all set...which reminds me... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50826-sandown-track-day-24th-october/page/15/#findComment-1060744 Share on other sites More sharing options...