well about 9 months ago i hit a gutter in the wet and i had to get a new steering rack and rims. rack cost me $500 +240 to install.. DO NOT GO TO PEDDERS TO GET REPAIRS THEY ARE FARKING DICKH*ADS!!!!. anyway sorry about that.

i had adjustable camber on it and about 2 monts ago i noticed that the bushes were stuffed on it and i replaced the front two with stock ones, front left ball joints, and put in GTR struts with lowered king springs. also i have replaced the thing that connects the upper bush to the hub thinking that was bent but wasn't.

now my problem is that the left side only sits about 1cm higher than the right side.

and when i fitted the upper bushs the left one was a misson to get lined up as the bolt wouldn't line up and we had to bend it a bit to get it to line up. but when doing the right side it was easy as 123. anyone got any idea's on what the problem could be?

thanks guys

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/50967-front-left-higher-than-front-right/

ok measured it up this arvo and the right sits at a normal 360mm and the left sits at a crappy unknown why 382mm. could the sway bar be bend, cos thats pretty much the only thing that i haven't changed??? any help please, otherwise i'll see if the old dud bushs sit right on both sides.

A quick test is to disconnect one of the sway bar links, either side doesn't matter. Pretty ususual to bend a spring steel bar, they just spring back after a hit.

What are the rear measurements? If you have a sagged rear on one side it sticks the diagonal front up in the air.

What are the wheel alignement settings? If it has too much or not enough (uneven) caster you get height differences.

A little more checking, the answer is there, just gotta find the right question. :D

no worries.. i'll get them this arvo and hopefully post them before the weekend. i don't think the rear has moved, its only since i have changed those upper control arm bushes after i hit that gutter.

the rear hasn't sagged at all i can fit 2 fingers in between both wheels on the rear and 4 on the front left and 3 on the front right. i'm going for a wheel alignment on wednesday so i'l get a print out after that if nothing has changed.

ok i just found the book with my 2 lastest specs on it..

BEOFRE

front

LEFT RIGHT

toe in/out +.9 -1.2

Camber -2* -2*

Caster +2 +1.4*

AFTER

LEFT RIGHT

TOE in/out +.5 +.5

got line through

last two figures.

BEFORE

REAR

LEFT RIGHT

toe in/out +.2 +.6

Camber -2* -2*

AFTER

REAR

LEFT RIGHT

+1.2 +1.2

had line through it

again.

thrust angle Before After

-.01* 0

ok sydneykid.. whats the go you reckon?

when i had lowered king springs in the GTS4 front struts then taking them out and putting them into the gtr struts i noticed that the springs were the same height and had the same number of coils on them?? does this mean that the car would sit at standard GTR height?

does anyone know the height difference between lowered GTS-4 springs to GTR springs?? cos if the lowered GTS-4 springs are the same height as the stock ( standard height ) GTR springs and one of them has sagged that would explain why the left side sits up at about standard height.

ANYONE???

bits of string vary in length.

Park your car on a level surface, measure all four corners from centre of the wheel to the guard lip. The from the sills to the deck front and rear both sides.

Now years ago we used to measure glad bags of stuff with two fingers... but the accepted method for measuring a car suspension is tape measure. mm since '74

put the results up here and you may get an answer with some sense...

Good luck

TT

ok i just found the book with my 2 lastest specs on it..

BEOFRE    

front      

LEFT          RIGHT      

toe in/out       +.9           -1.2    

Camber          -2*             -2*    

Caster            +2            +1.4*    

AFTER

LEFT            RIGHT

TOE in/out      +.5              +.5

got line through

last two figures.

BEFORE  

REAR    

LEFT            RIGHT

toe in/out         +.2                +.6  

Camber             -2*                -2*  

AFTER

REAR

LEFT                  RIGHT

+1.2                  +1.2

had line through it

again.

thrust angle         Before        After

-.01*           0

ok sydneykid.. whats the go you reckon?

The "line through the last two figures" makes it imposssible for me to comment.:(

What happens if you swap sides with them?

I'm pretty sure when I did mine, I just got stuff for the GT-R, and it all fits in.

R32/33 GTR shocks in the Stagea front are OK, but the rear needs R33GTST.

does anyone know the height difference between lowered GTS-4 springs to GTR springs?? cos if the lowered GTS-4 springs are the same height as the stock ( standard height ) GTR springs and one of them has sagged that would explain why the left side sits up at about standard height.

GTR shocks have the spring seats lower down than GTST/GTS4. So the spring heights are not comparable.:(

so what your really saying is that i should buy gtr springs for the front?

Nope, I am not saying that. What I am saying is to buy R32/33 GTR front shocks. I am using the standard springs in mine (both front and rear). With the Whiteline stabiliser bars controlling the roll and the circlip adjustable lower spring platforms on the Bilsteins giving me the right height, I believe the standard springs are the best choice.:(

took out the front struts one of them was 2mm lower than the other one. than i changed the shocks to kyb ones with the lowered king springs. didn't change the height but it feels firmer than before.. should i change the swaybar completly with another one and new bushs?

Are you changing the stabiliser bar in an attempt to fix the height difference? Just undo one link, that will tell you if the bar is bent (most unusual) and causing the height difference.

The front heights are 381 (left) and 352 (right), what are the rear heights?