stock stagea Posted June 27, 2014 Share Posted June 27, 2014 I also have a full suspension setup for auto with lowered zoom springs. Going cheap!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7323542 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoonman Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 (edited) Hi guys, Im looking at getting a set of coilovers for my series 2 WC34 stagea RSfourHow do I know whether I have the forked or eyelet rear suspension? I have the AWD tiptronic 4 gear auto which makes it the RS four V? making it the eyelet rear suspenion? Thanks heaps for any help! Edited July 14, 2014 by Spoonman Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7339019 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben C34 Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 You look at the rear lower shock mount. With eyeballs. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7339024 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoonman Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 I wouldnt know what I was looking at mate. Is there no way to know based off model type? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7339027 Share on other sites More sharing options...
lmoidin Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 hey guys a fellow stagea member is selling his coilovers from a 99 s2 AWD factory manual.. i have a 97 series 1 auto awd.... any chance the coilovers would fit? they are HKS hipersport 3's. from what i am reading factory manual suspension isn't compatible? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7339042 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben C34 Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 I wouldnt know what I was looking at mate. Is there no way to know based off model type? Then Google image search the difference so you can see it yourself. It is a big easy to spot difference You could go by model. And that would probably work. Bit to be 100% sure you need to look for yourself. Who says that something hasn't been changed in the past for some strange reason. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7339082 Share on other sites More sharing options...
wolverine Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 Manual has a fork bottom end, autos have eyelet. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7339116 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoonman Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 Righto, thats what I thought. Just confirmed it anyway. Im sure thats a no brainer for most of you, but I wasnt sure of the difference until now. Cheers guys. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7339252 Share on other sites More sharing options...
poohkies Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 FYI autech c34 stagea has a 26mm rear sway bar Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7356656 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben C34 Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 FYI autech c34 stagea has a 26mm rear sway bar That would be hollow? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7356669 Share on other sites More sharing options...
poohkies Posted August 3, 2014 Share Posted August 3, 2014 Not sure, just had to get new bushes and measured 26mm it's the standard sway bar, found a write up that also mentioned it having a 26mm rear sway bar Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7357129 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 How did people put lowered rear springs in their c34? Just took mine apart, and the only way it could work would be if i took out the dust boots and bump stops and spaced out the top nut above the top hat. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7368014 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SSStagea Posted November 7, 2014 Share Posted November 7, 2014 I have been going through this thread for the last few days and can't seem to find the answer. I know it would be here somewhere but I obviously can't see it. I have a 99 RS4S and the front shocks are rooted. I can't seem to find part numbers or brand choices for the RS4S. Any help would be great cause the shops up here in Townsville only seem to want to help if I can get them the part numbers to save them doing a search or calling around for me. Need help as soon as possible cause I need to get this problem sorted. Just need part numbers/ Brands for shocks if possible. Yes I have tried searching and I am having no luck. Thanks. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7421800 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michio Posted February 22, 2015 Share Posted February 22, 2015 Hmm, I have the 260rs stagea, with hicas, the guy at the import parts place says the r33gtr coilovers bolt right in to this car... Any truth to this? It's scheduled to be done in about 10 days.. If I need to rush other parts.. Hope I have enough time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7485182 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoldZilla Posted February 23, 2015 Share Posted February 23, 2015 Hmm, I have the 260rs stagea, with hicas, the guy at the import parts place says the r33gtr coilovers bolt right in to this car... Any truth to this? It's scheduled to be done in about 10 days.. If I need to rush other parts.. Hope I have enough time.The front should be fine, but the rears are different and you'll also need to account for the extra ~300kgs a Stagea has over a Skyline. Ring JustJap and get a set of BC's or similar. Once you tell them it's a 260RS, they'll tell you what's available and if they have other options. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7485256 Share on other sites More sharing options...
horrace Posted March 5, 2015 Share Posted March 5, 2015 Hey fellas trawled the thread but just confirming, I'm after rear shocks for my 97 rs4. Just standard shocks not looking to go coil overs, I see r33 rear shocks fit but are not really recommended. Are there any stagea specific replacement rear shocks about? I'm having no luck! Cheers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7491548 Share on other sites More sharing options...
wolverine Posted March 5, 2015 Share Posted March 5, 2015 Horrace I have a set of Bilsteins and springs to suits. I will pm you to discuss Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7491627 Share on other sites More sharing options...
horrace Posted March 5, 2015 Share Posted March 5, 2015 Cheers for the pm but I'm only after rear replacement shocks, it's a stocker now so I'm not spending more than I have to and I want to go new Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7491713 Share on other sites More sharing options...
stock stagea Posted March 5, 2015 Share Posted March 5, 2015 Yeah wolverine has a set he will let go real cheap for what they are and I know that they are still good, wish I kept them over the coil overs. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7491747 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben C34 Posted March 5, 2015 Share Posted March 5, 2015 I've got good condition stock rear shocks cheap. Pm me if interested Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53079-stagea-suspension/page/57/#findComment-7491755 Share on other sites More sharing options...