• Replies 50

I remember being on the freeway on L plates (back in the days when you were restricted to 70) and my dad was saying "c'mon, just go 10 kays faster, I won't tell your mother".

This is also the bloke who chopped the springs and added extractors on my first car - anyone looking to be adopted?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53574-l-platers/page/3/#findComment-1053377

I remember being on the freeway on L plates (back in the days when you were restricted to 70) and my dad was saying "c'mon, just go 10 kays faster,  I won't tell your mother".

This is also the bloke who chopped the springs and added extractors on my first car - anyone looking to be adopted?

Can he buy me a GT-R ?? then ill be ur bro no probs :cheers:

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53574-l-platers/page/3/#findComment-1053383

Sorry to say but things dont get any better on ya p's. I really enjoy the stories of l and p platers with skylines getting abused by less fortunate road users, oh how jealous those people are of someone so young with a car so much better than they will ever have. i bet their faces are totally green with envy!

The worst stereotype i reckon is that a young person with a fast car is automatically a irresponsible road user. That really pisses me off

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53574-l-platers/page/3/#findComment-1054367

well guess what happened today? i was doing 40k's in a school zone cause your supposed to (ppl have lost their licenses doing 60k's as its 20over the speed limit) and i had a commonwhore overtake not on double lines but he was a bee's dick away from having a head on... and then he turned off, me driving at the speed limit would have costed him an extra 2 seconds... how i love been an L plater....

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53574-l-platers/page/3/#findComment-1056355

I understand what you're experiencing. I did witnessed idiotic drivers that intimidate the crap out of L platers by tailgating. I have always given them enough space and time as I was once a L plater. The purpose of having the L plate there is to tell others to be tolerant and give the learner a chance.

I remembered being an L plater and making all sort of mistakes.People were courteous and patient back then. I think there are more cars on the roads and impatient drivers. Tailgaters not only tailgate L platers, they tailgate trucks, buses, cars of any sort, bikes...except Police vehicles.

Just yesterday, was doing 50km/h on a suburban street and this black holden ute rushed up behind me and eventually overtook me...i assume it was doing 80km/h or more. Lucky for him i dont remember his rego no.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/53574-l-platers/page/3/#findComment-1056884