OK, i know somewhere here, someones talked about city exhaust in braddon.

I got a quote from them, and its been the cheapest yet... so i was thinking of takin my car to them..... Being my presious baby and all, i wanna know that they will take care of my baby... Anyone had any probs...???

Also.... Anyone ever heard of a Muffler with an 8inch tip??

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/

lol 8" tip dude thats way to big hehe

i got a quote off them for my line for a dump pipe and cat and they were the cheapest however... their quote was for a 3" dump pipe which is fine but the cat was just a standard one. I ended up buying the high flow cat and 3" dump pipe off bambtl on the forums. I am getting powertone in fyswick to hook it up :D so they seem good on prices but not sure about service

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1070457

Guest two.06l
OK, i know somewhere here, someones talked about city exhaust in braddon.

I got a quote from them, and its been the cheapest yet... so i was thinking of takin my car to them..... Being my presious baby and all, i wanna know that they will take care of my baby...    Anyone had any probs...???

Also.... Anyone ever heard of a Muffler with an 8inch tip??

we urgently required some work done on staceys race car 1 day before a meeting. The guys there were A class and done a top job and it was at a really low cost. Those guys are the sh1t when it comes to quality work, top service and a good price.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1070461

Thanx guys...

yea well he showed me a muffler with an 8inch..... it looked awsome... but not sure how itll sit on the line...

My plans exactly, i was gonna maybe get the cat from that guy on these fourms. and City exhaust can do the rest.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1070473

I've posted this before, but I'll mention it again.

Now I know that a few people have been there and had good work done, so it's possible that they have had a change of ownership since I had my car there....

I had some intercooler pipework done there, only needed 2 pipes about 2 feet long with two bends in each welded up.

They charged me $400... Plus the weld joins had 3 leaks in them.... Plus there was an extra 13km on the tachometer.... Plus the clutch was slipping when I picked it up...

I don't think I'd go back there again.

Some places might be the cheapest, but it might be worth paying an extra 5-10% to a shop you can trust.

I've been to Powertone twice now and I'll go back there again without hessitation.

J

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1070528

I've heard good and bad about City Exhaust-mostly good,though.F'rinstance,two.06L(Stacey and Paul)have a very serious car that they wouldn't let just anyone touch-if C.E. is good enough for them,they should be good enough for all of us!Having said that, Jay95R33's tale made me feel more cautious!As I work in Fyshwick,I had Powertone organise my ride to get quietened:I just supplied the cat'(sourced from AVO in Melb'),told 'em what I expected,and the finished job came out AWESOME.Greta flow,very little noise(I'm trying to keep the funbusters away...),and great looks!I'd recommend them!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1070957

Powertone have a very good reputation and have been around for a long time.

Im interested in this thread we are taking a serious car to City Exhaust in the next week or so. Jay95R33's comments are a little scary though. The car in question is an SR20DET powered 1200 ute and my mate has spent alot of time (and money) getting the car right. Hope they do the same kind of job as Stacey and Paul have said.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1070988

Guest two.06l
Powertone have a very good reputation and have been around for a long time.

Im interested in this thread we are taking a serious car to City Exhaust in the next week or so. Jay95R33's comments are a little scary though. The car in question is an SR20DET powered 1200 ute and my mate has spent alot of time (and money) getting the car right. Hope they do the same kind of job as Stacey and Paul have said.

in saying that we hung around while work was being done, so no joy rides or inflated labour charges.Jakes performance also rang them for us and told them too look after us (if that counts for anything).

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1071010

in saying that we hung around while work was being done, so no joy rides or inflated labour charges.Jakes performance also rang them for us and told them too look after us (if that counts for anything).

Probably does count for a bit. I reckon we will be watching the work like a hawk. :Paranoid: We dont have to worry about them driving it, its not registered yet. These days it doesnt pay to do a crappy job, too many people know about it very quickly. In saying that I have heard good things and the price is fairly competitive.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1071229

a mate of mine works at roadway in belconnen, want me to have a word and see if he can help you out with a good price?

That would be great. Let me know what he says. It will be from the turbo back on a Datsun 1200 ute. Note the ute is not running or registered... yet.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1071373

Roadway in Belco did a great job on my old liberty. Even helped me out free of charge for two separate incidents afterhand. Once to repair a crack that developed because of the lateral movement of a boxer engine and secondly to quieten it down after being defected. Would highly recommend them.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/54737-city-exhaust/#findComment-1071436