HARDCORE "PERFORMANCE"???? *shudder*

Mate, my advise is to stay away from Hardcore, unless you want to buy something like a tacho or a blow off valve. In the few times i've been there where i had a leaking intercooler (which i knew because it was prone to that), and took my car in to fix that and only that. I had a subzero plenum on it, which they tried to tell me the runners werent sealing properly and re-welded without asking, and said it fixed the problem (which it didnt), then got the suprise of having a coke bottle stuck between my intercooler and bumper (which they treid to convince me they didnt put it there), add to that an undone throttle cable which got stuck half open when trying to test to see if my intercooler was fixed, and a fuel rail which wasnt done up and p!ssed fuel everwhere (which they told me it was done up really tight, and must have a problem with the thread!), and luckily enough i was stopped by a pedestrian before i left who pointed the leak out to me.T

The mother of all has to be a squashed by them sump because they thought its a great jacking point... this lead to an oil pickup problem, which subsequently led to a big end gone 5mins after leaving their shop whilst i was going up moss st, testing my to see if my still cracked intercooler was fixed (which you've already figured it wasnt)!

To top it all off, i took the car back and it went up on the hoist, and they found this mysterious crack in the cooler, which they tried to tell me it wasnt there before (even though i only drove the car for 5mins).... If thats not enough, when i told them about the sump, they denied it, even whilst having a squashed pickup in my hand!

This isnt the first story i've heard like that from that hell workshop. Dont say you werent warned about them... they're dodgy as they get, and not worth the money you save by seeing them. Steer clear!

EDIT - they also tried to tell me that they fixed my intercooler leak (which was aparantly pressure tested!), and that the ecu needs to be remapped because it was mapped with a leaking vacuum hose! Its a beyond a joke, and im still rebuilding the engine because of this crap.

Now THATS a horror story :O:D

• Replies 91

No news yet. Only returned from my holiday on sunday and now just got to find the time the get the last few things finished off.

It's painfull how slow this is progressing.

I work 7 days to pay for all this shit. My normal day job and i have a second job on the weekends at a servo. The only time i have spare to get anything done is saturdays before i start the night shift. I also rely a lot on my old mans expertise to get things done properly so i've got to wait until he has the time spare also. He's either always working or out at some event with the XR6 club in his 350rwkw turbo ute.

Hopefully with the few public holidays comming up i can make a bit more progress.

Edited by B33st
  • 6 months later...
hehe so do i soon soon, well 3 weeks for me. the count down continues

noice :). the one I'm talking about will be here tomorrow, and i think finished by next week. :banana::teehee: should kick arse I think.

Hey i'm still around... just havent got much spare time. Moved house, started a new job and my partners been between jobs for a bit so havent had much spare money to spend on the car, Still have a few things to finish off. Hopefully not too much longer. The intercooler piping is all done. Really all thats left is just a bit of wiring, mating the old exhaust up to the new dump pipe and a new hose to run off the air con compressor to the firewall as the standard one fouls on the manifold.

leigh

Edited by B33st