• Replies 60

What sucks about all that extra 'American rice' mods (like those spinning rims... bleagh!) is that in order to get max presentation for your cars you'll need to put them on, even if you don't like them. I didn't really like the roof scoops or crazy vinyls in the first game but had to put them on in order to get max respect points. And you can get the GTO as soon as you start the game (well in the customise vehicle option anyway) I've only just got this game and now find out there's no S2000? Noooo! Please tell me there's an S15 this time?

"My feet are wet, but my cuffs are bone dry! Everything's coming up Millhouse!"

I want GT4 on xbox, which can happen, just have to be bothered getting it chipped and an emulator.

OOOH, lol, neva thought of that

dis game is getting very very hard....especially the drag races....cant see the obstacles the speed is blinding!!!!

wen am i gunna b able to get my hands on the skyline? my 240sx is starting to lose races

you dont the spinners on...when i put them on i lose pimp factor...coz ive got 'unique' rims

no s2000 or S15...needs an S15!!

oh also in nfsu (1) you didnt need graphics...im pretty sure they done nothing to your pimp factor...

nb - i know its not pimp factor, but its close enough when you cant remember

i hate how u cant choose the races u want to compete in....further on in the later stages, wen uve finished circuit..there's no more....leaving u to do the other races, i dun mind sprint, drift. street x,url but i hate drag racing but now im forced into competing in them

i got a feeling that the makers of nfs:u franchise dont look too kindly upon honda, they took out the civic for the aust release, and now now s2000

4 games ill buy this year ...

1. NFS Underground 2 (4star)

2. GTA SA (5 star)

3. Halo 2 (4 star)

4. GT4 (Unknown yet)

Remember although you may not have like NFSU2 and think its crap... Trust me over all XBOX/PS2 games there are much crappier.... 50% of PS2/XBOX owners will buy 2 of the four games mentioned above, between now and christmas....

you dont the spinners on...when i put them on i lose pimp factor...coz ive got 'unique' rims

no s2000 or S15...needs an S15!!

oh also in nfsu (1) you didnt need graphics...im pretty sure they done nothing to your pimp factor...

nb - i know its not pimp factor, but its close enough when you cant remember

no s15 cause they didnt have it in the us. they didnt have the skyline (g35 exeption) but its in cause of 2fast2furious. im suprised the s15s not in.. with the US having a d1 round and all.... guess they just don't know what the hell it is. im glad they don't have s15s over there cause wed bee seeing these beautiful cars with spinners and the superhero vynils on the side. uhhh.....

anyone know how to rotate a car in the garage in the pc??????

i just got unique spoilers n only had a front view...i ended up choosing a dodgey spoiler coz of it :)

Use the middle mouse button/wheel button...hold it down, then rotate...

I had the same problem, til my mate worked it out ;)

Use the middle mouse button/wheel button...hold it down, then rotate...

I had the same problem, til my mate worked it out :)

Ahhhh sweet, i'll try that when i get home.

Yeh im really starting to enjoy NFSU 2, i've got my fully sick supra set up for drift, it's great fun. It's good how they've really based the cars like real life without it being too realistic & not fun to play, the supra is a heavy f#cka to drift but is great fun with all its momentum. I like it how you can tune so many of your parts too.

Yeh, they really should have put a s15 in the game, why the hell did nissan stop making the s15 too!? It was their greatest 4 Banga. & Dont tell me it was because of Renault coz i h8 those c###s enough already for making the G35 & killing the R series.

Im about 25% through the game, wondering if there are STI's in this one? Oww & are there RX-7s? I bet Mazda wouldnt let EA use RX-7s & make'em use RX-8's to try & boost popularity in the RX-8, i've only seen RX-8s so far. RX-7 eats the 8 tho...

I'd also really like to see a NSX & Mitsubishi GTO MR in there too.

I'm a little worried about NFSU 3, *of couse they'll make one*, i'm noticing more & more Non jap crap in the game now. The GTO, Audi, Lexus, yeh, its not really bothering me seeing they have a few & is fun to muck around with some Hummers or V8 GTOs but i hope they dont just bring in any bloody car with a little go in them for NFSU 3

Isn't there a Mitsubishi GTO in there? It's called a 3000GT tho. And yes there is a WRX STI, which is heaps cooler than the Imprezza RX in the first game. I've just brought a Supra as well and was puzzled why it didn't come with a turbo from the start; I had to put one in. The GTR, WRX and RX7 will come with turbos from the start, right?

the 3000GT in NFSU2 is the post-96 model, so there are some subtle changes such as the headlights and the bodykit compared to the earlier GTO's. Still the same car in essence

And the LAN feature is fairly good :rofl: But I reckon it should list ALL hosted games, without the need to use a filter..