Originally posted by summoner

same will happen as always, I mean that ladies been complaining for 7 years, and its been happening there years, used to be a regular drag location and the pubs used to be packed with bikies etc. Sure it was over the top(mind you at 1st it was a bit of fun) but i hope those involved realise theres better areas to do that sort of thing.

As for the news segment it will be online for all to download tomorrow :(

Heya Summoner would love to see this! Is it worth me keeping my eye out on the news article for a gold ute? have they paid you royalties yet?:) Nah some friends were tellin me about it so yeah can't wait to see it!

Thanks Dude!

Guest GR33DyMANGO

summoner i finally remember who u r. i knew your number plate from somewhere and its finally clicked.

you're part of the commodore car club arent u? u have the ute with the twin exhaust system and did a massive burnout out of a servo on one of the CCC cruises a few months ago. that was crazzzzzzzzy.. i luved it.. hahaa.

im a friend of The Big Fist ie pete, i was in his car that day.

Guest GR33DyMANGO
wasnt really a burnout was just a case of popping 2nd midway through the intersection

u were gettin pretty sideways. i had a pretty big grin watching u.

about 5 mins after u left some guy did an insane burnout from that same intersection but going the other way. his car was about 85 degrees from where it should've been on the road... i thought he was going to end up though a fence.. the passenger had his arm out the window and was punching the air with insanity. that was the craziest 5 mins of my life.

Ok website has been updated and we've grabbed the footage from mates camera.

http://www.hotperthcars.net/nitrane/scarbs3-10-02/

for pics and videos of the burnouts etc from sunday. The news article itself should be online sooner or later, will post update for it :)

• 19 years later...

as a 80's kid....scarbs was the sat night burnout get drunk party place to be...in the 70's that whole carpark from tip to ale was a drag strip.....any businessman with a lil nouse could ultilise the concept and get rich giving all the inner bogans a lil  place to party, as it once was , before over commercialisation, and the f**ken karens

• Haha 1