• Replies 154

The guy has been been operating this business for 9 years and been tinting for 13 years. His warranty is his business name to a certain extent. We had a group buy through him about a year ago and warranty was honoured professionally. He said the film itself comes with a lifetime warranty but to be honest I'm not sure exactly what this entails.

To put it simply; he is as professional as any other place; tried and tested; and i expect no problems at all.

Located North Ryde.

WRX no worries.

300ZX no worries, not 100% on price but will be in line with the abovementioned prices.

Mau cost a few dollars for the sunroof but nothing major so don't worry.

Mirrored - most likely.

It looks like 18-20 at the moment so now worries about holding the price. All looking good.

Are we getting tax invoices?

I was reading about this on the R31 forum and I cant help but feel sceptical about anyone who doesnt supply documentation for warranty purposes but instead says their business name is the warranty.

If the film falls apart and it all goes to hell in a months time and you rock up to this guys business, how are you meant to substantiate that you had this done, without some sort of invoice?

(Hi Lwells, good to see a few OCAU'ers on here)

Are we getting tax invoices?

I was reading about this on the R31 forum and I cant help but feel sceptical about anyone who doesnt supply documentation for warranty purposes but instead says their business name is the warranty.

If the film falls apart and it all goes to hell in a months time and you rock up to this guys business, how are you meant to substantiate that you had this done, without some sort of invoice?

(Hi Lwells, good to see a few OCAU'ers on here)

no receipts issued for darker than legal tint (< 35%) as he can get in trouble for it.

You'll get a receipt if it's legal.

Mirror tint is illegal.

I got mine done in the group buy a while back. My tint is still very dark (18%) and nothing wrong with the tint job.

Located North Ryde.

Pay 10% extra to cover GST and you get a tax invoice.

He has been in business for 9 years and tinting for 13 so he's obviously not going anywhere in a hurry.

MarkE - Did you just join SAU to give me shit about this? Going by your signature in the R31 forum you already have tinted windows.

Also you asked me questions over there and I answered them.

If you are skeptical then don't join in. Plenty of people here to vouch for the business in question and also for me if you need it.

I'm only doing this to get the discount rate for my gf's R31. There's nothing in it for me and only the same discount rate for my gf. I just figured it was my turn to organise something since I've been around for a while and taken my fair share of discounts when others have made them available.

Chill out mate! I'm keen to get both my R31, and our other R31 tinted.

I've been burnt before I'm just trying to cover my bases. No harm in being informed - don't need to grill me because I'm not trying to stay blissfully ignorant. I have been looking around and there are some shonky operators who dont even tint you to the specifications described, and offer little or no after sales service if something goes wrong.

.. so dont take any of this the wrong way mate

Put me down for 2 x Aus R31 4 doors.