Hey Crew, Want to cruise to the Shanty Pub this Sunday?

As most of you know myself and a few of the bretheren are organising a Rural Liners get to gether latter this year. Myself and Jayce are cruising down the highway to the Shanty Pub to hookup with Tri and others to help get it organised.

I'd like you Canberra guys to come down and help represent as we have Liners showing up from Tumut, Albury, Lavington, Wagga, Junee, Leeton, Shep all over NSW n Vic.

I'll be leaving Murrumbateman at 08:30am if your keen. or you can tag on early on the tuggers express as we cruise out to the Barton highway.

The return trip will take a tank of fuel.

So far we are hooking up with:

oscar32

ARM85

Tridentt150v

stolly (I think)

Kamikazee

Wild

Robbie from Tumut, 93 'line

Junee dude

Leeton fella (maybe)

seraphyn_r33

R33Dan (hopefully)

skysaresilver

another guy with a silver series 2 r33

maybe a few more.. still waiting to hear back from some

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/sh...097#post1183097

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/62808-sunday-cruise-shanty/

id come but its ed's turn to have the car this week not mine unfortunately :D

Nik - you can ride shotgun if you wish. Like to see how the car goes under load.

Between us two big fellas we'd have to way a Ton....lol

would love to come keen as for a cruise but preparing my garden grrrrr.

Hahahaha! It's a drought,Jon:NOTHING is growing! Everthing you're preparing will prolly die,so come for a drive! LOL!

Seriously tho',it's a good oppertunity to catch up with other 'Liners,and look at the drive this way:you can listen to those CD's you'd forgotten about since you'd been playing your fav's around town,or you can call it an economy run to check out your highway cruising mileage,or you can sing/scream at the top of your lungs without hurting innocent eardrums,or....ah,you get the idea! Those that don't come:that's OK-but we'll be expecting a BIG rollout from SAU A.C.T. once this event is sorted out fully! R. and me and whoever else will let you know details as we know more!

I should have been on the 'ball' a bit more and suggested a look at the Laurel Hill Convention Centre prior to the meeting at the Shanty, for all those that may have been interested and/or harbour doubts about the suggested venue. But you can get a fair idea from their website:

http://www.laurelhillforestlodge.com.au/

would love to come keen as for a cruise but preparing my garden grrrrr.

Mary, Mary, quite contrary, how does your garden grow??

With silver bells and ****le shells all planted in a row............

Well the 30th is over, the garden is still there/the chores are still about, guess I'll do 'em someday, to quote Alfred E. Neuman what me worry, haven't even touched 2007 wages yet [already spent '05, 06].

Thanks to Jayce and Sinista for coming, really helpful/constructive, plus showed us some support as well.

No worries mate, I reckon tht is where your presence will really count as well.

My previous comment was only a bit of tongue in cheek non constructive satire anyway. Not all ppl can do all things all the time, we all have other lives and committments, no mortal offence was intended.................and I'll wager none will be taken either [well anyone that knows me and my quip laden posts will].

Mary, Mary, quite contrary, how does your garden grow??

With silver bells and ****le shells all planted in a row............

Well the 30th is over, the garden is still there/the chores are still about, guess I'll do 'em someday, to quote Alfred E. Neuman what me worry, haven't even touched 2007 wages yet [already spent '05, 06].

Thanks to Jayce and Sinista for coming, really helpful/constructive, plus showed us some support as well.

hey hey now leave my garden alone. shessh. and as for u jace u should know better than that. when ur misses wants something done and has been nagging u for weeks to do it u better do it beofre u loose ur nads. :headspin: :headspin: sorry i couldnt make it hope u guys had fun and will see u all next time.

Mirroring Sinista and Tridentt150v's comments:thanks to all who made the effort to meet up and thrash out the initail ideas for "the gathering". A good,fun crew and a good time was had:those that missed out?Well,ya missed out! But we'll endevour to keep you up to speed as this thing gets momentum...