hi guys i am getting fed up with buying stuff on here and finding out they are faulty. this has happened to me 3 times now and its really giving me the shits. I am loosing confidence to buy on here as i have spent over $500 and then not use them. I just bought A 260km dash and guess what it doesnt work. I was playing around with it for 4 hours last night and i am suffering even grater consequences now because my stock dash doesnt work either. is it just me or has someone else benn F^cked around be people like this???

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/63504-shonky-sellers-on-here/

i've had to wait for waaaaay to long for a boost controller that does'nt work (but i think its the way its been connected). its just one of the consequences of buying things over the net unfortunately Jon, and the only way to avoid it is to buy it new from a reputable sponsor or online store. but im the biggest bargain hunter i know so i know how tempting it is to buy things over the net from forums.

p.s. why would you want a 260kph gauge? surely you dont exceed 110km's? ;@) lol

hehe andrew i just wanted it for looks. RIGHT. But on a more serious not surely people would think about there fellow liners on these forums??? the guy that sold me the dash didnt even put his name or return address. i was like WAT DA???? u would think he would do it incase it got lost in post or something

I Angry for you too Jon. It's going to cost you more now to take to Auto elec to see if he can resolve mate. Thinking tho if 260 dial doesn't work and now stock doesn't work = same prob?

I suggest you PM the FS Administrators or Prank (Christian) with the details mate and see if it can be sorted that way.

I'm certain that restitution will be made and if not they will be placed on Bad Traders. I don't know about you but I'd hate to have the Skyline community and mates think I was shonky.

PS. I have bought most things from the shops like UAS, Nengun etc.., although I did get my current 32 from the SAU FS section. My experience to date has been ok. I also bought several additional parts from the same guy and everything came through working.

Yeah i to have bad experiences on here but you cant paint everyone with the same brush i think you have to make it your business to make the sure the parts you are buying are working and if you remain unsure to secure a refund. In most cases seller will be happy to do cooperate.

sinista , nice car mate is that mark's ex beast?

Borrowing thread Jon :)

sinista , nice car mate is that mark's ex beast?

Sure is, trying to add to an already awsome beast and make it my own.

So far Replaced the GTR retrimmed seats with Recaro's (Black n Grey cloth), put the SARD 700c injectors in, BIG Nismo fuel pump, Fuel reg, Splitfire coils, kick ass Stez, Apexi Super Suction kit, the 80mm AFM's, 3" front pipe and a new Ignitor. Iv'e added an extra 63rwkw and now looking to do the exhaust cam and suspension next.

Had to repair the frontbar and respray after the damage caused by the shipping down from QLD.

Look at their trader rating, if it's good and comments are complimentary then they are OK, if it's not good or they have none, then buyer beware.

Most speedo's can be fixed. Olympic Instruments in Pymble NSW do a good job, look 'em up in the yellows and have a talk to them.

I bought a 300 in here and it was fine, I kept all my other instruments and just swapped over the speedo's, and easy thing to do. olympic reset it to my cars mileage [was nearly the same anyway].

Hope this helps.

Look at their trader rating, if it's good and comments are complimentary then they are OK, if it's not good or they have none, then buyer beware.

Most speedo's can be fixed. Olympic Instruments in Pymble NSW do a good job, look 'em up in the yellows and have a talk to them.

I bought a 300 in here and it was fine, I kept all my other instruments and just swapped over the speedo's, and easy thing to do. Olympic reset it to my cars mileage [was nearly the same anyway].

Hope this helps.

Yepp, I've been stung a few times in the past. Both buying things and selling things (them not picking up COD items and then being returned to me, then I've had to pay for the round trip postage !!!)

People that have stuffed me around before, I'll never do business with them again.

These days I'll only buy off of a regular and long time poster that I know.

I'll always do a search on them and see what they have sold/bought in the past, and always keep an eye out for a post like "my boost controller is stuffed" from them etc...

But in the end it's always buy beware. It sucks, but there are people out there that will try and off load their busted bits as fast as they can :P

J

yea what jay said is very true. I generally search for all the users previous posts and if they sound like a bogan/dickhead i will not buy from them. So far i have bought 2 things off of SAU the first one the sideskirts persoanlly i thought were not as described and it ended up costing me a fair bit to get fixed. Just recently i bought a set of r34 gt-t rims from driver and i couldnt be happier really nice guy and the wheels were as described and i reckon i got a bargin so yea it has its pro's and cons

Car Parts - Not drugs you foool.....
LOL!

ive never bought anything of SAU cause i dont have a car :) but i have bought off the net before and all i got to say is that i spose you have to know who your dealing with or atleast know abit about there background. it actually sucks when you hear this kinda stuff happening cause this is a skylines community forum where 'liners are getting ripped off by other 'liners which isnt right at all, plus it makes everyone edgy about buying off the net anyway cause it gives doubt. shame on you people who rip others off!!!! i spose there will always be the odd 1 or 2