just asking those of you that have an imported r30 what was done to the car for rego purposes? belts, mirrors and so forth. its just i bought some retractable rear belts from a mr30 hatch and theres nowhere to bolt them, the old rear belts were just bolted to the strut tops??

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/64586-compliance-on-an-imported-r30/

Rear belts you need to make up brackets that securely mount the belts above the rear parcel shelf, you've gotta brace the underside of the parcel shelf with plates so if theres an accident the bolts dont rip straight out.

Basically I didnt bother, just chucked the seats away, made up a board that covers the hole through to the boot and carpeted everything. I cannot see the point of rear seats in a DR

For a 2 door of it's size there is heaps of room in the back, my mate sat in the back comfortably the whole way to melbourne.

Mine has hatch belts in the back of it, I have just recently ripped everything possible out of the car, and cant for the life of me remeber how they were mounted, I'll have a look for ya tomorrow if I can find it all.

Didn't do the compliance on my HR30, but the mods are obvious. Front seatbelts look factory. Rear seat belts came out of an Aussie R30 (probably sedan) and mount to factory provided mounting point on top of rear parcel shelf. Passenger side mirror is Aussie flat glass. Fuel filler neck has been changed to ULP size, looks a bit bodgie, probably an adapted HR31 neck. Obviously tyres were changed to acceptable rubber.

I am guessing you're talking about a DR30, so sorry if this is irrelevant.

machg

I didn't use retractable belts, I used lap sash Clippan belts - brand new for $150 the pair and they bolted straight in. Other things done for compliance was flat mirror glass on drivers side mirror, fuel neck restrictor and side intrusion bars.