Yet again, I had another Commondore (ute this time) Made his way through traffic and came screeming up next to me (me doing seed limit) so he could sit next to me and try to egg me on for a race down Gininderra drive, and when I didnt give him the satisfaction of floggin him, he took off in a huff and screemed off into the traffic (which only slowed him down) Why does owing a skyline invite di(ks to come and try and race all the time.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/65065-another-commodoor/

• Replies 46

lol because they are fast and people want to race them, just depends on the person driving what happens, if it were me i would have had a crack and backed off after a little while, but im an idiot.

i've chased a few ss's to see if they wanna play, its just a performance thing, performance cars seek out other performance cars. i like it when people want to race me, i think however they disguise it, they are still saying "your cars fast"

Was it black by any chance? Had a dickhead in a black SS ute scream up next to me (i was in the left hand lane) and overtake me just to get to a left hand turn in front of me. Not only did he not indicate at all but he also managed to almost clip the side of my car. i was doing the speed limit as well. :S

Meh take it as a compliment! When I did the Dara formal I had the worlds toughest torana follow me up northbourne trying to race! he was the nicest bloke too we had a good chat at a couple of sets of lights! He was convinced my car was on the same level as his and wanted to race to see who was faster! lol...

Lets just say... He was faster...

Back on topic. In that situation mate I would smile wind up the turbo a little and let HKS (ptschhhh) let him know that I have what it takes and I dont need to prove it... lol.

Was it black by any chance? Had a dickhead in a black SS ute scream up next to me (i was in the left hand lane) and overtake me just to get to a left hand turn in front of me. Not only did he not indicate at all but he also managed to almost clip the side of my car. i was doing the speed limit as well. :S

It was blue, stock looking and stock sounding until he put his foot flat, but it was only a v8 with exaust and a auto. He also just missed another car also, I may have thought about running him but wrong time wrong place.

Just so everyone is aware - according to the guys at work, there is a BA falcon 'sleeper' around in the mornings, who has been trying to get people to have a race from the lights. Looks like a businessman, complete down to jacket hanging in the back of the car. Unfortunately, the car also has some optional accessories in the form of red and blue flashing lights... as soon as I find out the colour of the car, I'll edit this message.

lol it seems to me that there must be something said on utesaustralia(not an actual site...i hope) that if they see a skyline they need to show it up or atleast look like a d!ckhead because thats all they are doing, can they get over themselves and realise that wow uve got a ute buddy congratulations GET OVER YOURSELF!!! god they annoy me so much especially that toss pot from the cotter who thought he was king sh!t spinning his wheels. but yeh i think theres something in every SS ute owners mind that they have to show up a skyline or atleast challenge it to see how manly there australian car fares up against a japanese beast. in sayin this im not gonna say all SS ute driver are homo cause some of them just wanna try you out, but when someone thinks there better just cause there car wasnt imported, those people sh!t me. ahwell hopefully the d!ckhead ute drivers will get over themselves, no offense to the respectful ute drivers.

Ahhh, the benefits of owning a sleeper....

Amen to that, I've got one (VR4) sitting on the wharf at the moment and I am just about OVER all the V8 knuckledraggers who want to race the 'line when I am just minding my own business driving home from a shitty day at work.

With the Galant I will take pleasure in how many of them go home thinking they just got OWNED by a "skinny Magna".

Ahhh, I miss those days (NOT) when bogans used to weave through traffic just to try and drag me....

Now that I have the RS4 I just get other wagon drivers trying to drag me... LOL

The RS4 is a great sleeper, police never take a second look, you can go past a 'random inspection point' and they don't pull you over, and most other drivers have no idea what they are.. hehehe..

J