RWD are available for import, and yes that is the only major difference (assuming you get the turbo model etc). There are 2 x year 2000 RWD Stagea RS for sale at Motorman Imports in QLD for $34,000, one with only 16,000kms on the clock.

• 1 year later...

yeah for sure its definetly series 2 got tiptronic auto and its 1999 on the rego, hadn't really sussed the lights not sure any input welcome, i thought the series 1 headlights had 2 lights inside the glass whereas mine is one big light with high beam in the grill.

post-29140-1152252857.jpg

post-29140-1152253021.jpg

Joe, that looks like a S2, it's go a neo and the S2 grill, BUT S1 lights.......?

Would you care to post up a couple of more pics of your front bar plz?

where do you see S1 lights? they're definately S2 in my book

mmmmmmmmmmmm me is thinkin sumone is a little confoozled lol :P

In the first shot I swear it looked like S1 headlinght, meh next thing you'll know I'll be congratulating you on your babay and sending messages of goodwill to bub and mum...... for those who remember "that" thread :D

In the first shot I swear it looked like S1 headlinght, meh next thing you'll know I'll be congratulating you on your babay and sending messages of goodwill to bub and mum...... for those who remember "that" thread :)

Just trying to spook the new guy I think... "That's a Volvo mate, I am sure of it! Who told you it was a Stagea?"

Hehehe!

man you got swindled for a 5cyl family truckster... make sure that hair-dryer on the side doesnt say breville, champ.

nah thats a nice car. Love to have a play in a RWD. May have to settle for the A.M. torque splitter too...

Edited by qikstagea