Ando, I reckon we should get a definite yes from those of us still going on Saturday arvo.

I understand that Team Westside have organised a Sat Night Go Kart session at EC too . Maybe we could combine the two if we are short.

Folks, please post a yes up on this thread to let Ando know you are still coming.

I'm a YES.

• Replies 127

Originally posted by brendanf

I understand that Team Westside have organised a Sat Night Go Kart session at EC too . Maybe we could combine the two if we are short.

Oh gawd maybe i should just get my boss to deposit my entire weeks pay straight into EC Go-Karts ;)

I'm definately in. I have contacted the following ppl (who aren't Sky Oz members) and will give confirmation once I hear back.

Andy T

Ant

Bev S

Jono B

Dan S

Rowan W

Nath C

There are a couple more possibles / likely's, but they will be posted later when confirmed.

For F$%K sake guys i knew ppl would do this, why are ppl pulling out now???????????

I have had this notified about 2 months in advance and stated that if ppl put there names down onto the 100% in list that THEY WERE IN 100%......................wtf happened!!!!?????

In all honesty there is a minimum requirement of ppl for this day to go ahead and if we dont get it, well.........................no Go-Karting!!!!!!!

Just a little disappointed that ppl leave it till a few days b4 to notify that they aint going for starters and secondly that they said they were coming (hence being added to the list) and decide at the last moment not to come!!!!

I will no longer be involved in organising any cheap days out at EC Go-Karting as it has taken a lot of my time and effort to get this for us, and for this to happen well hey............................... :P

Hey Guys,

Can anyone let me know if there are any definate places left. I will know by lunch time today but I could have 2 possibly 3 people interested.

Also, in a previous post it said there is a warm up, 4 heats and final. Does everyone drive in all 4 heats or are you seperated and drive in 1 of the 4 heats.

Bobby

Nismo - my understanding is all 20 ppl drive warmup and all 4 heats - and grand final - first 4 heats are about placings. but don't quote me....

Can you email me the original of your logo. the thumbnail looks good but would like to see it in more detail : )

One thing that I don't think has been discussed yet is not everyone knows how to get to EC. Are ppl interested in meeting Homebush Bay Car Park 6 @ 1:30, leaving 1:45 for EC so that we can all go together, so that those that don't know how to get there don't get lost? May help to ensure everyone gets there on time.

Change in time.... EC recommends that ppl arrive 30 min b4 due to start - so due there @ 2.

Meet at Homebush Bay Car Park 6 @ 1 leaving at 1:15 sharp.

NISMO, just spoke to R33Deviat and there are currently 6 spots free so convince those possibles!

katohadamoto007,

check out www.fhm.com.au for the pic, and go to, I thinks it's call Virgin...... something. It's actually a photo shoot of the Virgin Airlines stuerdesses. I know who I'm flying with next:D

As for meeting up, I live around the corner, so if there is room, and I can come, will meet you all there.

Alright the list is as follows with 2 days to go :-

1. Me (R33Deviat)

2. Jono Brogan

3. Ant

4. Brendanf

5. Da_Man ?????

6. Da_man Friend ??????

7. Andy Thirwell

8. Dan Snider

9. URMINE

10. Richard Hulme

11. Benm

12. Rowan Wallace

13. Nathan Cox

14. Bevin

15. Nismo

16. Nismo+1

17. Free

18. Free

19. Free

20. Free

There are 4 spots free....due to pplz dropping out :P but i have had my whinge over it so hey lets get these spots filled up!!!! Also i havent heard anything from the following pplz......Da_Man & Da_Man's Friend, Franks, URMINE........can these pplz by any chance confirm there place?!!!!

Benm thanx mate i hope SAU won't let me down and yeah ur right mate, we just need ppl to get friends to come along!!!

Nismo, there are 5 spots free as you can see so if u have any mates that are interested, let me know and ill put them down!!!! But as i have stated b4 if they say YES they cant pull out!!!!!!!!!!

I will add you now NIsmo but get back to me about the friends!!

Lastly we ALL compete in every heat, ie warmup, heat 1,2,3,4 and G.Final are entered by all of us!!!!

There are no clothing requirements for the day as u are given a full body suit................oopppsss thats right u have to have ur drivers license!!! That includes P's!!! Apart from that...the only other big thing is

NO ALCOHOL UNTIL THE END OF RACING!!!!

Cheers Ando

Originally posted by R33Deviat

Benm thanx mate i hope SAU won't let me down and yeah ur right mate, we just need ppl to get friends to come along!!!

Only 1 slight problem with that.... i've confirmed 3x but u left my name off the list :P

Add it and ill be :(

Benm soz mate, just a little chaotic, you are now added...i knew u were coming but just forgot to put you on the list!!!!!

Brendenf.......mate that would be awesome if u could find out!!!

Cheers Ando

Originally posted by R33Deviat

Benm soz mate, just a little chaotic, you are now added...i knew u were coming but just forgot to put you on the list!!!!!

You'll know it don't you worry. When you see a Kart heading your direction with a P plate on with a // hand out the side its me...

• Similar Content

• In a few years from now, you'll regret that. It'll eat away at you, knowing the truth of the ugly hiding beneath the beautiful exterior... 😛
    • I don't think the G2 profile is particularly dangerous for the engine per se, more just are you actually ok with the turbo lag trade-offs? If the answer is yes then go for it. I personally don't think I'd be ok with it because I spend so much time at lower RPMs and I really enjoy the feeling of being able to stay in 5th gear on the highway and just roll into the throttle to get boost. Or staying in 3rd gear on "gentle canyon cruises" without feeling the turbo lag too badly. The 525 pump should be able to run flat out on factory lines but I would bet the pressure drop from pump to regulator is quite impressive. I don't know how much it would be exactly but I've seen figures like 30 psi thrown around.
    • It's interesting seeing everyone talk about what level of risk they are happy to tolerate.  Building a GTR always has a level of risk, you could be that lucky guy that drops 20k on the engine build alone and still has the thing go pop on the dyno. Life is fun like that.  The way I see it, the thing is a toy to be enjoyed. I'd be happy to turn up the power on stock motor and limit the risk with sensible tuning and engine protection. If it still goes pop, it is what it is. The car isn't a daily driver so it can happily sit while a plan is made to sort it out.  Given this thing will be a street car only, I really feel it's worth the (relatively small if managed well) risk to turn the power up to around 350KW on e85.  I don't think anyone getting into the skyline game now is doing it out of logic. Surely it is a purely emotional decision so I'm not sure how important it is to think about the engine build logically. The heart wants what it wants.  @joshuaho96 little note for Josh, I run my 525 pump flat out all the time and through the factory lines without any issues. (excluding the melting connectors, that's sorted now. we'll pretend it never happened lol)
    • But the Nexus S3 is very expensive and won't be as purpose-built for the application as a separate electronic boost controller :^) More seriously my pet issue here would be that the Walbro 525 running at 100% duty cycle is going to require more FPR than the stock setup can handle. I'm also pretty sure from what I've seen elsewhere you might want to slow down the pump regardless unless you're going to come up with some way of upsizing the fuel lines coming from the fuel tank. Factory 8mm fuel line doesn't actually flow very much if you want to keep pressure drop down between the fuel pump outlet and FPR. If you really want to "keep it simple" I would run only as much pump as you need and source a fuel pump controller to slow down the pump in the vain hope of being able to run stock-style FPRs which are pretty dinky. Or just use the HICAS lines and it should be mostly fine. OP should also really think hard about what profile they'd want out of the turbo. My pet choice here would be the G1 profile rather than anything higher power but YMMV. I already think ~stock turbo lag is pretty bad so I don't want to make it worse. In "gentle canyon cruising" I found that I spent a lot of time around 4-4.5k RPM. I also recommend DIYing labor if you're detail-oriented enough. Costs are high for labor + if you do it yourself you can be your own quality control.
    • GTSBoy is again on the money. My actual advice? Sell the car. (really). For what it's worth as is, you can sidegrade into something much better. If you care about function then this is the actual move. If you want a Skyline to perform, set aside about $100K to do it. This is NOT a typo. You will see right away these are two very different mindsets. Realistically we're talking full restomod for any Skyline still kicking around. Have an honest think about which one you are.. and what you want to do, and how much you want to invest in this (with no return).