Ando, I reckon we should get a definite yes from those of us still going on Saturday arvo.

I understand that Team Westside have organised a Sat Night Go Kart session at EC too . Maybe we could combine the two if we are short.

Folks, please post a yes up on this thread to let Ando know you are still coming.

I'm a YES.

• Replies 127

Originally posted by brendanf

I understand that Team Westside have organised a Sat Night Go Kart session at EC too . Maybe we could combine the two if we are short.

Oh gawd maybe i should just get my boss to deposit my entire weeks pay straight into EC Go-Karts ;)

I'm definately in. I have contacted the following ppl (who aren't Sky Oz members) and will give confirmation once I hear back.

Andy T

Ant

Bev S

Jono B

Dan S

Rowan W

Nath C

There are a couple more possibles / likely's, but they will be posted later when confirmed.

For F$%K sake guys i knew ppl would do this, why are ppl pulling out now???????????

I have had this notified about 2 months in advance and stated that if ppl put there names down onto the 100% in list that THEY WERE IN 100%......................wtf happened!!!!?????

In all honesty there is a minimum requirement of ppl for this day to go ahead and if we dont get it, well.........................no Go-Karting!!!!!!!

Just a little disappointed that ppl leave it till a few days b4 to notify that they aint going for starters and secondly that they said they were coming (hence being added to the list) and decide at the last moment not to come!!!!

I will no longer be involved in organising any cheap days out at EC Go-Karting as it has taken a lot of my time and effort to get this for us, and for this to happen well hey............................... :P

Hey Guys,

Can anyone let me know if there are any definate places left. I will know by lunch time today but I could have 2 possibly 3 people interested.

Also, in a previous post it said there is a warm up, 4 heats and final. Does everyone drive in all 4 heats or are you seperated and drive in 1 of the 4 heats.

Bobby

Nismo - my understanding is all 20 ppl drive warmup and all 4 heats - and grand final - first 4 heats are about placings. but don't quote me....

Can you email me the original of your logo. the thumbnail looks good but would like to see it in more detail : )

One thing that I don't think has been discussed yet is not everyone knows how to get to EC. Are ppl interested in meeting Homebush Bay Car Park 6 @ 1:30, leaving 1:45 for EC so that we can all go together, so that those that don't know how to get there don't get lost? May help to ensure everyone gets there on time.

Change in time.... EC recommends that ppl arrive 30 min b4 due to start - so due there @ 2.

Meet at Homebush Bay Car Park 6 @ 1 leaving at 1:15 sharp.

NISMO, just spoke to R33Deviat and there are currently 6 spots free so convince those possibles!

katohadamoto007,

check out www.fhm.com.au for the pic, and go to, I thinks it's call Virgin...... something. It's actually a photo shoot of the Virgin Airlines stuerdesses. I know who I'm flying with next:D

As for meeting up, I live around the corner, so if there is room, and I can come, will meet you all there.

Alright the list is as follows with 2 days to go :-

1. Me (R33Deviat)

2. Jono Brogan

3. Ant

4. Brendanf

5. Da_Man ?????

6. Da_man Friend ??????

7. Andy Thirwell

8. Dan Snider

9. URMINE

10. Richard Hulme

11. Benm

12. Rowan Wallace

13. Nathan Cox

14. Bevin

15. Nismo

16. Nismo+1

17. Free

18. Free

19. Free

20. Free

There are 4 spots free....due to pplz dropping out :P but i have had my whinge over it so hey lets get these spots filled up!!!! Also i havent heard anything from the following pplz......Da_Man & Da_Man's Friend, Franks, URMINE........can these pplz by any chance confirm there place?!!!!

Benm thanx mate i hope SAU won't let me down and yeah ur right mate, we just need ppl to get friends to come along!!!

Nismo, there are 5 spots free as you can see so if u have any mates that are interested, let me know and ill put them down!!!! But as i have stated b4 if they say YES they cant pull out!!!!!!!!!!

I will add you now NIsmo but get back to me about the friends!!

Lastly we ALL compete in every heat, ie warmup, heat 1,2,3,4 and G.Final are entered by all of us!!!!

There are no clothing requirements for the day as u are given a full body suit................oopppsss thats right u have to have ur drivers license!!! That includes P's!!! Apart from that...the only other big thing is

NO ALCOHOL UNTIL THE END OF RACING!!!!

Cheers Ando

Originally posted by R33Deviat

Benm thanx mate i hope SAU won't let me down and yeah ur right mate, we just need ppl to get friends to come along!!!

Only 1 slight problem with that.... i've confirmed 3x but u left my name off the list :P

Add it and ill be :(

Benm soz mate, just a little chaotic, you are now added...i knew u were coming but just forgot to put you on the list!!!!!

Brendenf.......mate that would be awesome if u could find out!!!

Cheers Ando

Originally posted by R33Deviat

Benm soz mate, just a little chaotic, you are now added...i knew u were coming but just forgot to put you on the list!!!!!

You'll know it don't you worry. When you see a Kart heading your direction with a P plate on with a // hand out the side its me...

• Similar Content

• Hey guys I’m chasing a Rb20det complete or bare block need a good running engine as mine has low comp 
    • You're making my point for me. 95 is not "premium". It is a "slightly higher octane" version of the basic 91 product. The premium product that they want people to buy (for all the venal corporate reasons of making more profit, and all the possibly specious reasons of it being a "better" fuel with nicer additive packages) is the 98 octane stuff. 95 is the classic middle child. No-one wants it. No-one cares about it. It is just there, occupying a space in the product hierarchy.
    • 98 and 95 have to meet the same national fuel standards beside the actual RON.  91 has lower standards (which are quite poor really), so 95 is certainly not 91 with some octane booster. It would be an easier argument to claim 98 is just 95 with some octane boosters. Also RON doesn't specify 'quality' in any sense, only the octane number.  Anything different retailers decide or not decide to add to their 95 or 98 is arbitrary and not defined by the RON figure.
    • Anyone know alternatives to powerplus tungsten? Can't find an alternative online. 
    • 95 is just a scam outright. 98 is the real "premium" with all the best detergents and other additive packages, and at least historically, used to be more dense also. 95 is just 91 bargain basement shit with a little extra octane rating. Of course, there's 91 and there's 91 also. I always (back in the 90s early 2000s) refused to put fuel in from supermarket related fuel chains on the basis that it was nasty half arsed shit imported from Indonesia. Nowadays, I suspect that there is little difference between the nasty half-arsed shit brought in by the "bargain" chains and the nasty half-arsed shit brought in by the big brands, given that most of it is coming from the same SEAsian refineries. Anyway - if there's still anything to that logic, then it would apply to 95 also. 98 is only made in decent refineries and, as I said, is usually the "premium" fuel, both in terms of octane rating and "use this because it's good for your engine because it's got the unicorn jizz in it!".