• Replies 46

nope cops state that any noise coming from the tyres is grounds to impound ur car..

that chick (sorry i dont know her name) but she got dun for it.. her tyres made a sound and she just drove normally from a street around the corner..

cops said due to the noise she must have spun them or something....

ah well!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/68661-the-real-hoons/#findComment-1272607

nope cops state that any noise coming from the tyres is grounds to impound ur car..

that chick (sorry i dont know her name) but she got dun for it.. her tyres made a sound and she just drove normally from a street around the corner..

cops said due to the noise she must have spun them or something....

ah well!

Fantastic.. what a wonderful state we live in...

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/68661-the-real-hoons/#findComment-1272610

its funny if you read legislation for drunk drivers. they are talking about holding the keys for the cars of drunks after someone was caught 3 times in the space of a couple of hours drink driving.

where is the fairness? drink drive they leave you with your car and drive off. squeel the wheels they wait around for your car to be picked up by tow truck. riiiiiigggghhtttt!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/68661-the-real-hoons/#findComment-1272788

i wonder if the cops have it the same way as parking inspectors? I heard on Today Tonight a few yrs ago that a parking inspector gets more kudos / pay rise / better chance of a pay rise if they issue more fines. Some guy quit cos he was getting hassled by his council for not giving enough fines.

So does a cop get better sh!t if he issues more fines / impounds cars / just being an arsehole?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/68661-the-real-hoons/#findComment-1272841

Was a cop on his motorbike with a radar gun on Elliot Rd this arvo, I got a warning from some dude before I came over the hill so I kept to 50, and he was standing right on the corner of the street I need to turn into. The wet weather had shifted some dirt into the corner, and as I was turning the wheels skidded on it (this is right next to him) and straight away I was thinking he would come after me. That feeling I got is :bs!: because that is all it takes now to get your car impounded. I don't have my 'line yet, but I can guarantee he would have come after me if I was.

He had a look at me to make sure I didn't do anything else but everything else was ok. I turned my music down as well, radar gun cops hate that, most of the time I just drive past them & they have a look. :D

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/68661-the-real-hoons/#findComment-1272953

i dont know about that, there is this one intersection on my way home from work (in my work ute (4cyl triton)) that when you take off from the lights from a standing start you hit the bumps in the road and my tyres squeel, not heaps but enough to make you lift your foot of the gas... and no i dont thrash the work ute... :rofl:

lights on marshal rd and beechboro rd coming from midland

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/68661-the-real-hoons/#findComment-1273272

i dont know about that, there is this one intersection on my way home from work (in my work ute (4cyl triton)) that when you take off from the lights from  a standing start you hit the bumps in the road and my tyres squeel, not heaps but enough to make you lift your foot of the gas... and no i dont thrash the work ute... :)

lights on marshal rd and beechboro rd coming from midland

Yes you do. You can admit it............................ :headspin:

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/68661-the-real-hoons/#findComment-1273932

its funny if you read legislation for drunk drivers. they are talking about holding the keys for the cars of drunks after someone was caught 3 times in the space of a couple of hours drink driving.  

where is the fairness? drink drive they leave you with your car and drive off. squeel the wheels they wait around for your car to be picked up by tow truck. riiiiiigggghhtttt!

in resposce to this, if u blow beetween 0.05 and 0.079 u can drive u car home with a fine......they do actually make u stop if u blow over 0.08

so what they are talking about is if u keep drinking and driving around and stay beetween that limit some how

anyway the squeeling tyres things suks and cops in general suk wish they were out actually stopping people robbing places/thinsg instead of bustin our asses for stupid shit

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/68661-the-real-hoons/#findComment-1274607

Hey ive decided if i get done for being a hoon, im getting my car back. I will tell this to the judge and the police too. Unless of course i was doing something really stupid of course, then i deserve it. Cant be that hard to get you car back out of the impound lot. Its my property and i have a right to it, screw this hoon law thing its a violation of our rights a citizens of Australia. Even if they did make an amendment to suit its still bs. They can take my license and i wont drive and the car wont move (like i did a couple of months back) but taking the car! dont think so.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/68661-the-real-hoons/#findComment-1274638