where are the facts that the R34 GTR had 150% stiffer chassis?!?!?!? BS

I'd go the R33 GTR over the R34GT T any day! (besides, Tassie is wet mate - you need the 4WD!!!)

It's true i can dig up the article for you. I believe it was in a wheels or motor mag where they took 3 cars on a drive up and down the great ocean road. And it has a small boxout about the r32, 33, and 34 gtr's and their evolution over time. I'll have a look for it and hopefully my dad hasn't thrown it out.

Personally, I'd take the GTR. For a start, it's well - a GTR. This question is no different from asking whether a R33 GTSt is better than a 32 GTR. The only difference with this question is your factoring in the 'rare' factor of R34s...which will flood our market in the next three years I reckon. R34s are already becoming less rare, the rarity may be a factor right now but it won't be for long.

R34's a great looking car, but for those who say the R33 is ugly well, I disagree. Some versions of the R33 aren't so great looking, mainly maybe a stock series 1 R33 GTSt but next time you see a 33 GTR in person go up close and have a look. It's a very menacing, agressive, muscular looking car with a lot of presence.

It's true i can dig up the article for you. I believe it was in a wheels or motor mag where they took 3 cars on a drive up and down the great ocean road. And it has a small boxout about the r32, 33, and 34 gtr's and their evolution over time. I'll have a look for it and hopefully my dad hasn't thrown it out.

I'm more inclined to believe information from the factory, rather than Motor, or Wheels.... no offence.

An increase of 150% is just crazy, that would equate the R33 GTR to something like a limp noodle! The EVO 7 had a major structural change to the 6.5 (plus additional riviting, better casting, stronger materials) and even this was only a 50% gain in structural rigidity.....

Thanks every1 for ur comments and advice i think i will go for the R34 GT-t. newer, better lookin, RWD, VERY RARE in tassie! so now i need to get a R34 so can anyone help me with some names of decent importers? And thanks again everyone for all your help

Nnnnnoooooooo.... $20 says you will regret it in 6 months and want a GTR! :wassup:

as someone else in the thread said, most ppl would take an R32 GTR over an R33 GTST... only a matter of time now that the R34GTT becomes like the R33 GTST.

Still, both good cars - I'm just not sold on the look of the GTT. (it's not too late!!!) :D

There are lots of GTT importers, start with an edition of HPI....

I dont think he will regret it! Get the 34gts-t (A well modified gts-t goes harder than a stock GTR)(Actually not much difference with a big turbo setup - The motor has to be rebuild anyways.

I wouldnt swap my R33 GTS-T for any 32GTR lol!

Either way you are on track with a skyline mate! they are all good! (Well most of them lol!) :wassup:

Good luck, Also check the trading post (might find one on there)

Nnnnnoooooooo....  $20 says you will regret it in 6 months and want a GTR!  :wassup:  

as someone else in the thread said, most ppl would take an R32 GTR over an R33 GTST... only a matter of time now that the R34GTT becomes like the R33 GTST.

Still, both good cars - I'm just not sold on the look of the GTT.  (it's not too late!!!) :P

There are lots of GTT importers, start with an edition of HPI....

I'm more inclined to believe information from the factory, rather than Motor, or Wheels....  no offence.

An increase of 150% is just crazy, that would equate the R33 GTR to something like a limp noodle!  The EVO 7 had a major structural change to the 6.5 (plus additional riviting, better casting, stronger materials) and even this was only a 50% gain in structural rigidity.....

Well can i see your factory information then please?

Your best bet for buying a 34 gt-t is to buy one from a english speaking jap exporter, most have plenty to choose from in their stock lists. If you have time you can buy one directly from a jap auction through the jap exporter. what ever you do do not use a local aussie broker, I can not stress this enough. If you say importing is to hard and you dont mind paying extra to have it easier then just buy it from a car yard here in australia.