hey all

i know that this is probably the wrong section to post this in but i have to,

thanks to all out there that have helped mr over the last year with my problems, who have heard my whinges and complaints and all those that have posted in my threads

after 12 long and painfull (ie...expansive) months tonight was the night at 10pm

the bitch fired and ran like never before ( even went for a sneaky drive to maccas....lol unregistered and uninsured)

i am so happy with the way it has turned out ( god i love boost)

so to all that have helped thanks again and i hope to call on you in the future for your addvice

:):D;)

matt

P.S. l post some pics complete for all to see you all will be the first!!!!

thanks for your time and patiance

matt

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/

I don't know your story nor your particular pain, but having my car off the road for 90% of the time I've owned it and having it engineered + rego'ed last month and still off the road I know how it feels. I did a few "maccas" runs myself.

Good on ya mate. pics please :)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1328388

well like the engine has bee fully apart so just idled it for bout 30 min tto work it in gave it a little kick in the balls and it scared the shit out of me....lol only at like 5 pound very not used to it ive been driving a shit house VB commodore for the 10 months while i have been building this so i spose any thing would scare me

umm just have to bleed up the brakes up a bit more and get the rest of the exhaust made (only 3 inch dump at the moment) then ill flaush the oil out tomorrow put tthe motul in her

but yeah smiles from ear to ear i cant sleep noe im excitted its going for a check up tomorrow!!

i made a promise to myself that after it is running that i would never touch anotherspanner for 6 months im sick of the shit so ill pay someone to have a good look over do a safety inspection

then its off to the engineer to get it passsed

then a blue slip

then rego

woohooo!!

enginealmostcomplete0038dr.jpg

silviarb2038yw.jpg

silviadeadfrontnobar0qi.jpg

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1328390

turbo0035fh.jpg

turbogasket0020ci.jpg

turbo is T3/T4 sorta anyway

its slightly bigger than some T3/T4's ive seen its off a 6.5 ltr turbo diesal Chevy pick up

(like the ambo's but a 98 model)

manifold is cutom made to suit this turbo and fit in bay

custom 3 inch dump

intercooler

Xtreme clutch heavy duty

externall gate

GTR pump

malpassi fuel reg (not yet fitted)

ummm oh shit its been so long i forget whats there but thats the main things anyway

im hoping for anything over 200 kw ATW at the moment and ill be really happy

not yet dynoed only got it to run last night so she a little piggy at the moment but its there and it kicks you in the arse hard when it hits boost

but i have the engineer over by the end of week so should be on the road next week

fingers crossed

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1329191