blackrb20silvia Posted May 1, 2005 Share Posted May 1, 2005 hey all i know that this is probably the wrong section to post this in but i have to, thanks to all out there that have helped mr over the last year with my problems, who have heard my whinges and complaints and all those that have posted in my threads after 12 long and painfull (ie...expansive) months tonight was the night at 10pm the bitch fired and ran like never before ( even went for a sneaky drive to maccas....lol unregistered and uninsured) i am so happy with the way it has turned out ( god i love boost) so to all that have helped thanks again and i hope to call on you in the future for your addvice matt P.S. l post some pics complete for all to see you all will be the first!!!! thanks for your time and patiance matt Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
inissane Posted May 1, 2005 Share Posted May 1, 2005 not that I have been much help at all but good on ya mate sounds like the labour was worth it, im sure you have helped as many that have helped you how did she go, is it just in good running order or completely cranking?!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1328356 Share on other sites More sharing options...
someonestolecc Posted May 1, 2005 Share Posted May 1, 2005 I don't know your story nor your particular pain, but having my car off the road for 90% of the time I've owned it and having it engineered + rego'ed last month and still off the road I know how it feels. I did a few "maccas" runs myself. Good on ya mate. pics please Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1328388 Share on other sites More sharing options...
blackrb20silvia Posted May 1, 2005 Author Share Posted May 1, 2005 well like the engine has bee fully apart so just idled it for bout 30 min tto work it in gave it a little kick in the balls and it scared the shit out of me....lol only at like 5 pound very not used to it ive been driving a shit house VB commodore for the 10 months while i have been building this so i spose any thing would scare me umm just have to bleed up the brakes up a bit more and get the rest of the exhaust made (only 3 inch dump at the moment) then ill flaush the oil out tomorrow put tthe motul in her but yeah smiles from ear to ear i cant sleep noe im excitted its going for a check up tomorrow!! i made a promise to myself that after it is running that i would never touch anotherspanner for 6 months im sick of the shit so ill pay someone to have a good look over do a safety inspection then its off to the engineer to get it passsed then a blue slip then rego woohooo!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1328390 Share on other sites More sharing options...
[[d a n n y]] Posted May 1, 2005 Share Posted May 1, 2005 looks great mate Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1328435 Share on other sites More sharing options...
klh6686 Posted May 1, 2005 Share Posted May 1, 2005 what all do you have upgraded and what is your rwhp/rwkw goals? i have an rb20 in a S13 hatch in america. Thanks! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1328471 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cake Posted May 1, 2005 Share Posted May 1, 2005 looking tough mate, what turbo and manifold do you have on there? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1328475 Share on other sites More sharing options...
blackrb20silvia Posted May 2, 2005 Author Share Posted May 2, 2005 turbo is T3/T4 sorta anyway its slightly bigger than some T3/T4's ive seen its off a 6.5 ltr turbo diesal Chevy pick up (like the ambo's but a 98 model) manifold is cutom made to suit this turbo and fit in bay custom 3 inch dump intercooler Xtreme clutch heavy duty externall gate GTR pump malpassi fuel reg (not yet fitted) ummm oh shit its been so long i forget whats there but thats the main things anyway im hoping for anything over 200 kw ATW at the moment and ill be really happy not yet dynoed only got it to run last night so she a little piggy at the moment but its there and it kicks you in the arse hard when it hits boost but i have the engineer over by the end of week so should be on the road next week fingers crossed Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1329191 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MattSR Posted May 2, 2005 Share Posted May 2, 2005 Thats a IHI turbo rebadged as a Borg Warner turbo. think early 90's A'PEXi aftermarket stuff, and thats what you've got Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1329513 Share on other sites More sharing options...
blackrb20silvia Posted May 2, 2005 Author Share Posted May 2, 2005 yeah i know its a IHI its not rebadged IHI made them in conjuction with borg warner in house at borg warner technoligies what you cant see is that on the turbo it has BORG WARNER/IHI here it shows Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1329568 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R32-GTS Posted May 2, 2005 Share Posted May 2, 2005 Looks like an older style rx6 turbo so should be a good thing. Let me know what power it makes. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/72139-finally-she-goes/#findComment-1329808 Share on other sites More sharing options...