G'Day Boys

I am up for a drive this Sunday.

Hows about a drive down through Waterfall National Park at Sutherland. It's a bloody good drive i reckon. Anyway, say we meet at 9:30, at the corner of Henry Lawson Drive & Milperra Road. We can meet in the Burger King/Taco Bell/KFC carpark. Then head down Newbridge Road, left onto Heathcote Road, then onto Princes Highway, and go for a hoon through the National Park.

http://www.r31skylineclub.com/cgi-bin/yabb...;num=1039645623

So, in short:

9:30AM THIS SUNDAY 15/12

MEET AT BURGER KING CARPARK

CORNER OF MILPERRA ROAD & HENRY LAWSON DRIVE (BANKSTOWN AIRPORT)

CRUISE DOWN TO NATIONAL PARK WATERFALL

Anyway, you guys up for it? If you've got any queries, email me. [email protected]

Cheers, MARK

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/7299-sydney-boys-this-sunday-dec-15th/

why dont you join us for a cruise to Wisemans ferry this Sunday? Everything is organised, will be longing back on tonight to see the interest, Email me at [email protected] for more info, I have the maps and times! and will be emailing those who emails me!

went out for a late dawn run this morning through the park with a few members from SAU.

this is after my karaoke world episode this morning, getting to bed at 4am to get up again at 8am with a massive headache.

we did the park and then stage 2 through coledale and thirroul all the way down to bulli and then to sanden point where i took a dip in the ocean....

a morning swim is fantastic for hangover's. fullstop.

I'll be up for it this Sunday if I get the details before then. I guess I can meet you (bigvis) in forestville.

Firstly I need to figure out how to put my headunit back in because its swimming in the hole in the dash without the metal mounts. It doesn't seem possible to get the HU back in with the mounts attached - God only knows how I removed it in the first place. :bonk:

Mark

i'm not forcing anyone to do anything! last week i was in bed at 4am and back up at 7:50am...

the way i see it is this:

if you go later you contend with more traffic. this can mean less fun!

when your cruising home at 12:30-1:00pm you still have half a day left to do anything you want...its a great feeling, trust me.

you'll appreciate getting up and doing something in the morning. sleeping is boring, you were created on this earth to LIVE, not to sleep! :) make the most of your weekends - why would you want to spend it sleeping!?!?!?!

:(

OK. new meeting spot.

on the King Georges Rd, Lakemba just past Georges River Road heading south, there is a BP and Hungry Jacks.

Can't miss it...meeting time is Sunday 22nd, 7:30am with the aim of leaving at 8am sharp.

Straight to the national park, Sutherland - toll booth to toll booth

Stop at Stanwell tops for a yarn

Continue on down to Bulli via Coalcliff, Coledale, Thirroul etc. to Wanoona beach.

This is one of Australia's best surfing beaches and also has a private feel to it, although the carpark might be too small depending on how many ppl come...

Have a quick dip and then back up bulli pass, f3 and then sydney...should be home by 1:00 to 1:30ish.