hey guys

due to the restrictions in aftermarket ecu options , and wantin to take the Hp to another level, im changin my gearbox to manual

i got a price o 2 grand for the gearbox, tailshaft, and clutch fitted

i thought it wasnt too bad.

gettin it done on the 6th of june, hopefully notcie a bit more power, less restriction and a betta quarter time down the strip,

also being able to control corners and power out of them, knowin what gear im goin around the corner in.

i know 1st and 2nd i can control, which i luv but 3rd to 4th and back i cant and really have to stomp the accel to whack it back,

i do admit the auto is fun to drive and was considerin auto quick shift, but tryin new things, and wantin 250rwkw and up, not wantin to go through piggybacks, or full ecu's knowing the gears are goin to be harsh and f@#k it up.

anyway lettin yas know what im doin, and i'll say i'll let yas know how it goes

but i'll prolly forget too.

So pm if ya want .

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/75272-auto-to-manual-for-2grand/

• Replies 61

well, thats why my car was goin F@#kin slow as down the quarter

gear changes are like 1 sec im loosin

and seeing these ppl doin standard around 13 and stuff

i have FMIC, AVCR on 10psi CES RAcing split dump to cat 3 1/4 exahust

and my best was 15.2, so the 40% power loss sounds about right.

GReat Guns wwoohhooo!!! manual is just around the quarter.

This would be good to show as well of what the power differences are down the quarter.

remember that 15.2 down the quarter in an auto

in a week i'll go down the quarter and i'll see what i do , just to give you guys an idea,

THanks

hey guys  

due to the restrictions  in aftermarket ecu options , and wantin to take the Hp to another level, im changin my gearbox to manual  

i got a price o 2 grand for the gearbox, tailshaft, and clutch fitted  

i thought it wasnt too bad.  

gettin it done on the 6th of june, hopefully notcie a bit more power, less restriction and a betta quarter time down the strip,  

also being able to control corners and power out of them, knowin what gear im goin around the corner in.  

i know 1st and 2nd i can control, which i luv but 3rd to 4th and back i cant and really have to stomp the accel to whack it back,  

i do admit the auto is fun to drive and was considerin auto quick shift, but tryin new things, and wantin 250rwkw and up, not wantin to go through piggybacks, or full ecu's knowing the gears are goin to be harsh and f@#k it up.

anyway lettin yas know what im doin, and i'll say i'll let yas know how it goes  

but i'll prolly forget too.  

So pm if ya want .

Where abouts u getting it done? Thats mega cheap, are you supplying the clutch cos if not they wouldnt be giving you a good one for that price

....i have FMIC, AVCR on 10psi  CES RAcing split dump to cat 3 1/4 exahust and my best was 15.2,  so the 40% power loss sounds about right.

Baz, just for comparison sakes what sort of power did you get with those mods?

....i have FMIC, AVCR on 10psi  CES RAcing split dump to cat 3 1/4 exahust and my best was 15.2,  so the 40% power loss sounds about right.

Baz, just for comparison sakes when you actually get the conversion, what sort of power did you get with those mods?

gettin it done through defiant engine conversions

the cost includes

brand new clutch, tailshaft, mod platted and cert, machined flywheel

new oil, drive in drive away

i should get it back tomorow arvo

i dont know the comparison yet, i just went by figures from manual skylines i have seen down the quarter and rwkws to autos with the same mods. approx

i will tell yas when its done , and when i go down the quarter

gettin it done through defiant engine conversions  

the cost includes  

brand new clutch, tailshaft, mod platted and cert, machined flywheel  

new oil, drive in drive away  

i should get it back tomorow arvo  

i dont know the comparison yet, i just went by figures from manual skylines i have seen down the quarter and rwkws to autos with the same mods. approx  

i will tell yas when its done , and when i go down the quarter

Includes gearbox as well?

Dont worry SLIDE, some minds will never be open to the benifits of an auto. I guess they spent too much time in their 1980s family auto.

I have to agree with you though, the few who try and give me a run all apear in the rear view vission mirror.

hey guys the manual gearbox is in ,

i havent strapped it heaps yet, as i have a screw in my tyre , and gettin that fixed up today.

i DO notice that it feels a bit quicker, and feels strong

no whines or anythin in the gearbox, he did remind me that it is a brand new heavy duty clutch, and machined flywheel, 5 speed manual from rb25det.

mod plate gettin done this arvo with manual console .

and gettin the auto gearbox back,

so if anyone wants a autogearbox for cheap, let us know !

it was actually 2500 which is still good, and would still work out to 2000 when i sell teh auto and tailshaft and torqueconverter.

but yeah i reckon its worth it , and power fc is l8er to come.

and also down the quarter times very soon .