Yeah, it will be interesting to see how it goes, traction is going to be a problem, but i want to run on my street tyres. I haven't run my car with the new motor, last time i ran with the RB20 and 190rwkw it ran 12.9 @ 117mph, hope to improve on that time a fair bit.

hehe u wish Pawley .... no breakfast, but we can mini-cruise out there if anyone wants. We'll be leaving my place at around 9:30am, so anyone who knows where I live, you are invited :(

brekkie at nuskie's?

So you're coming?

WICKED, WICKED!

sky30, be interested to see your car run.

You say you ran 117mph with 190rwkw?

That mph seems VERY high for the power, a typo maybe? (107mph?)

If not, maybe the power figure is low. (all this assumes your car is std weight.)

Anyway, on street tyres, we're definitely in for a show with your new power figure.

I've seen a few guys try to get that kind of power off the line on street tyres, and it's not easy.

Best of luck, and we'll catch you tomorrow!

I could only manage 12.4 @ 120mph, no traction untill 4th gear. As i thought wheelspin was a major problem, some better tyres and rear shockers will help next time.

Chops:- The Rb20 ran consistant 116-117mph passes, it had better top end revs than my Rb30.

Hi there sky30!

Saw you running yesterday, but didn't get a chance to come say G'day!

Car looks nice mate.

Your mph is up there, and with more traction 11s are calling.

What sort of 60's were you running. We all commented that it was hard for you to get it off the line cleanly.

Look forward to hearing about the improvement.