slow_r31 Posted June 15, 2005 Share Posted June 15, 2005 basically as per topic, as part of a slow learning process im building up a track car, nothing special. now as part of the learning to drive bit im aiming to compete at club level for abit or so, before i go for a L3 (im assuming ill need some real track time to get it). the car im building will be for improved production, and i won't need rego then. but while im competing at club level, will the car need to be registered? any thoughts/knowledge/advice appreciated Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/77122-rego-is-it-needed-at-club-level/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted June 16, 2005 Share Posted June 16, 2005 nope you won't need rego to run at club circuit events You may get scruitineered a little more closely on safety items but that's about it. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/77122-rego-is-it-needed-at-club-level/#findComment-1412816 Share on other sites More sharing options...
slow_r31 Posted June 16, 2005 Author Share Posted June 16, 2005 thanks for the reply, thats awesome thats what i wanted to hear, woot!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/77122-rego-is-it-needed-at-club-level/#findComment-1413137 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beer Baron Posted June 16, 2005 Share Posted June 16, 2005 also you wont need a C3 for most club events (super sprints, hill climbs, moto khana etc, track days etc). Just an L2S which only requires you to join a cams affiliated club (like SAU NSW) and pay cams some money (~$80). Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/77122-rego-is-it-needed-at-club-level/#findComment-1413779 Share on other sites More sharing options...
slow_r31 Posted June 17, 2005 Author Share Posted June 17, 2005 yep Beer Baron, thats the plan, do club events for awhile to get some experience up and learn how to steer before getting to serious with a C3 and "competitive" racing Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/77122-rego-is-it-needed-at-club-level/#findComment-1414889 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted June 17, 2005 Share Posted June 17, 2005 mmmm racing must do that one day Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/77122-rego-is-it-needed-at-club-level/#findComment-1414902 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beer Baron Posted June 18, 2005 Share Posted June 18, 2005 yeah, where were you today??! I tried to call you but got no answer i was out at OP with Rob again. The two BSM GTRs did well. Dave had an awesome start. we need you out there to keep them honest mate Wont be long now. If you are heading out tomorrow come and say hello, we are in pit bay 24. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/77122-rego-is-it-needed-at-club-level/#findComment-1416650 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted June 19, 2005 Share Posted June 19, 2005 Sorry mate I was home sooking....prolly won't be there today either....will be there for 30/7 tho Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/77122-rego-is-it-needed-at-club-level/#findComment-1416946 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beer Baron Posted June 19, 2005 Share Posted June 19, 2005 mate I was dissapointed to not see you there. do you want to talk about it?? was a good days racing. our man got punted off in race too but came good for race three moving up from 12th to 6th garth tander drove a civic in improved prod 30/7, i'll mark it down Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/77122-rego-is-it-needed-at-club-level/#findComment-1417639 Share on other sites More sharing options...