i've moved over to the US now and the next best thing on the roads over here to the Hummer H2 has got to be the G35 Skyline. it is farken sex on wheels.......nissan australia, you suck!!!!!!!!!!

I agree totally.

Some think it's ugly(fair enough each to their own) and looks too much like a 350Z.

But to me they are appealing and I'm waiting to get a V35 as soon as someone can comply one.

Look on this site gallery and forum for heaps of pics

http://g35driver.com/home/

The Hummer H1 is too milatary! the H2 is civilian and its soo tuff :( The H3 is even more civilian and less thirsty! my friend was telling me that he saw a H2 on the freeway (whilst it was at a standstill) and the owner was filling it up with petrol with a jerry can hahahaha...

i see them all the time, no pics as yet, but i'll try and take my camera out more often now. not many nice rides in Charleston, SC when i get up to NY it might be different, but there are plenty of trucks down here. also saw a turbo Z. front number plates are not necessary here.

never driven one, but going from the Z, they go well! :(

I just got back from Canada, the G35 is very popular over there. I haven't really thought much of the pictures I've seen though my opinion has changed now that I have seen them in person. They rock. I would love one of the coupes. The do a 14 second quarter. Most I saw had brembo brakes and were luxurious. Same sort of price as the 350z so not super expensive.

Yes Nissan Australia does suck although we are lucky that we got the 200sx and 350z.

As an owner l can tell you they are great car's. As for the looks, it's a matter of personal tastes, but they are so much better in the flesh. l've covered over a 100k miles in a R33 and R34 and the v35 is just as much fun. For an extra £6k sterling you can fit a S/C (0-60 = 4.7sec with 320rwh) and rework the suspension and you will shock a stage 1 R. I hope you get them overthere soon and you will see exactly what I mean.

What I don't get is that me and other Japan residents have been saying the V35 Skyline was an excellent car (as opposed to the 'naysayers' on here - just by looking at pics ffs) for years and now suddenly it takes some dude to go to the US then post up "the G35 rawks yo!" then all you guys jump on the bandwagon...

Bovine poo poo.

What I don't get is that me and other Japan residents have been saying the V35 Skyline was an excellent car (as opposed to the 'naysayers' on here - just by looking at pics ffs) for years and now suddenly it takes some dude to go to the US then post up "the G35 rawks yo!" then all you guys jump on the bandwagon...

Bovine poo poo.

oooh look at me!!!

rezz, just because you live in japan doesn't mean you hot poo poo...

lets get some facts straight first:

1. whats a "naysayer"

2. im a proud australian who has relocated to the US for 18 months, who has been an active sau member for quite some time. i've only been a "dude who's been in the states" for 2 months who has only bothered to post because i see soo many of them here compared to when i was in Oz and wanted a simple discussion.

3. the first time i ever really 'took notice' of the g35 was when i sat in one back in jan 2003 when doing TAS03. below is a picture i took of a mate i was with at the nissan gallery in Ginza.

Img_6111.jpg

looks, here i am taking a photo of my friend IN a G35....*gasp*

Img_6144.jpg

and here's another:

Img_6141.jpg

and heres another, though not very relevant:

Img_6161.jpg

wow, they even have nissan car models!

Img_6114.jpg

here we are all squeezed into a nissan micro car!

Img_6173.jpg

4. what is bovine poo poo?

5. stop thinking you're hot poo poo because you live in Japan.

6. this is a thread about the g35 why are you going off topic and talking about yourself?

regards,

franky (some dude in the US who apparently doesn't take notice of rezz in japan who knows everything about japanese cars and japanese fads and everything about japanese car cultures that no aussie, let alone some US dude, knows anything about or is 5 years behind who is nowhere near up to date with rezz and his japanese car culture )

;)

franks do they have super chillers over there?

hey dunc!

you can just call me some "US dude, yo" if you want ;)

i havent come across a super chiller yet, but i saw on "myth busters" that an esky full of ice and salt will get a warm beer very cold very quick ;):) :)

i guess thats what a super chiller is! Hahaha...